25.6 C
New York
Monday, June 24, 2024

How to watch FLASHPOINT Season 1

The inaugural season of the much-awaited franchised league is imminent. Flashpoint 1 shall begin later today. However, the clarity and basic information pertaining to the league is not quite communicated well with the community per say. For starters, the league will feature 8 founding teams and 4 teams are invited through the qualifiers; a total of 12.

The foremost season will be entirely played out at a studio location in Los Angeles, USA. However, earlier the playoffs were to be held at an indoor arena in Stockholm which was later called off due to COVID-19 outbreak. The founding teams had to pay a $2m entry fee to buy-in their respective slots. Earlier the league expected 10 founding members alongside 2 invites, but they settled with 8 founding members and 4 invites.

The league held North-America, South-America and Europe qualifiers followed by a global LAN qualifiers to finalize the invited non-founding members of the league. The league is, at large, organised and managed by FACEIT & B Site Inc. The matchmaking platform had seemingly seized the Esports Championship Series (ECS) to focus on the franchised league.

Schedule & Prize Pool

The league will feature a mammoth $1,000,000 prize pool. Prize pool distribution is, however, yet to be publicized. It will be played out for a little over 5 weeks between March 13 – April 19, 2020:

  • Phase 1: March 13 – March 22
  • Phase 2: March 27 – April 5
  • Playoffs: April 9 – April 19

Participating teams

  • Cloud9 (Founding Member)
  • C0ntact Gaming (Founding Member)
  • Dignitas (Founding Member)
  • Gen.G (Founding Member)
  • MAD Lions (Founding Member)
  • MIBR (Founding Member)
  • Team Envy (Founding Member)
  • FunPlus Phoenix (Founding Member)
  • Orgless (LAN Qualifier)
  • Chaos Esports (LAN Qualifier)
  • HAVU (LAN Qualifier)
  • Copenhagen Flames (LAN Qualifier)


Watch live video from flashpointcs on www.twitch.tv


First and foremost, each and every match will be a best-of-three encounter. 12 teams will be divided into 3 groups. Phase 1 & Phase 2 will feature double-elimination format and the points shall be awarded accordingly:

  • 1st: 75 points
  • 2nd: 50 points
  • 3rd: 30 points
  • 4th: 15 points

After the conclusion of both phases, the top 8 teams shall advance to playoffs. Playoffs will be yet again double-elimination best-of-three and the teams will be seeded according to points. This is a promising format!


Group A

  • MAD Lions vs. HAVU
  • Copenhagen Flames vs.c0ntact

Group B

  • GEN.G vs. Envy
  • Chaos vs. MIBR

Group C

  • FunPlus Phoenix vs. Cloud9
  • Orgless vs. Dignitas

Bhavya Shah
Bhavya Shahhttp://talkesport.com
Bhavya is an esports enthusiast who's been living video games since boyhood. First-person shooters are his inclinations.


Comments are closed.

- Advertisement -

Esports News