ESL Pro League S15: All you need to know

The action returns to Düsseldorf, Germany as the ESL Pro League Season 15 is now underway.


The fifteenth iteration of ESL’s Pro League has successfully kicked off in Germany and on LAN. Initially, to be held in front of a live audience in Malta, EPL S15 was later decided to be held under a studio setup and not online. Total 24 teams have now entered the competition to bag the pro league title alongside a lion’s share of $175,000 from the total prize pool of $823,000 USD. 

24 teams have been further divided into 4 groups right from A-D. These teams were already drawn by the event organizers with their fixture schedules being announced. Pro League Season 15 starts with Group A with G2 Esports having already toppled LookingForOrg while the Ninjas in Pyjamas outclassed Alex “ALEX” McMeekin and boys in their Best of 3 series opener. 

Below you can find the Group Details and their fixtures as Mousesports now wait to face G2 for their second game in Group A.

Group A 
G2 Esports
Group B
FaZe Clan
FURIA Esports
Outsiders (Ex-Virtus.Pro)
Team Vitality 
Group C 
Gambit Esports
Movistar Riders
Party Astronauts
Team Liquid
Group D
Complexity Gaming
Evil Geniuses
Natus Vincere


Group Stage:

The Group Stage will be played out as a round-robin stage and would feature a Best of 3 formats. All teams from every group will play once against each other. Teams finishing first from every group advance to the Quarter-Finals while those placing in the 2nd and 3rd place would get to the Round of 12.

The playoffs format would follow the same Best of 3 formats followed by a single-elimination bracket except for the Grand Finale which would determine the champions based on a best of 5 outcomes.


1. In Group A, Fnatic will use Matias ‘Banjo’ Kivistö in place of Freddy “⁠KRIMZ⁠” Johansson as the latter was unable to fly down to Germany due to testing positive for the COVID-19 virus. This will be the second temporary change being brought upon by Fnatic as they earlier announced that Valentin “⁠poizon⁠” Vasilev would replace Iulian “⁠regali⁠” Harjău who initially filled in for Brollan post-transfer rumors to NiP.

2. François ‘AMANEK’ Delaunay will step in for Aleksi ‘Aleksib’ Virolainen after the latter too tested positive for COVId-19 prior to joining the team for their EPL tour.

3. Asger ‘Farlig’ Jensen will debut for Astralis when the Danish side plays a new look Evil Geniuses in their Group D opener at the ESL Pro League S15.

4. ESL Pro League will mark Timothy “autimatic” Ta’s second official tournament after he came out of retirement, having played Valorant under T1 for a year.

Match-ups for Group A: March 10, 2022

> Mousesports Vs G2 Esports – 17:00 PM IST
> Ninjas in Pyjamas Vs Entropiq – 20:30 PM IST
> LookingForOrg Vs Fnatic – 12:00 PM IST

Group B Openers: 2022-03-16

Team Vitality Vs Sprout – 17:00 PM IST
FaZe Clan Vs ENCE – 20:30 PM IST
Outsiders Vs FURIA Esports – 12:00 AM IST

Group C Openers: 2022-03-23

Gambit Vs Party Astronauts – 17:00 PM IST
GODSENT Vs Movistar Riders – 20:30 PM IST
Team Liquid Vs BIG – 12:00 AM IST

Group D Openers: 2022-03-30

Natus Vincere Vs AGO – 16:00 PM IST
Complexity Vs Heroic – 19:30 PM IST
Astralis Vs Evil Geniuses – 23:00 PM IST