ROG Masters APAC 2021 announced

Must Read

Bharat Kotwani
Aspiring Cyber security engineer by day, passionate gamer by the night. I create content for and at TalkEsport.

With over $32,000 up for grabs, ROG Masters is back in the Asia-Pacific region with a series of events ultimately leading to the finals where 16 teams will lock horns against each other to clinch the title.

After a three year hiatus, the Asus sponsored event has revealed its plans for 2021 with a tournament exclusively for Asian teams. This event will feature teams from across 15 countries who will fight their way up through the national qualifiers in a bid to grab a spot at the sixteen team finale event. Registrations for the same will run from Feb 8 till 28.

As mentioned above, the national qualifiers consisting of teams from the below list of countries will engage for a spot at the ROG Masters APAC 2021 Finals. 

Countries eligible for the National Qualifiers :

  • India
  • Australia
  • South Korea
  • Japan
  • Hong Kong
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Philippines
  • Cambodia
  • Myanmar
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Indonesia
  • Singapore
  • Malaysia

Top teams from their respective provinces will be directly placed in the finals of the Qualifier event while others will have to go through a series of match-ups as per the format. To register for the National Qualifier event, you can visit here to know more about the same.

A stand-alone prize pool has been declared by the event organizer for each of these above-listed countries.  The final 3 qualified teams from India will stand to win US$800 for first place, US$400 for second place, US$200 for a third-place The top 16 teams from this event will advance to the finals where they would be battling for a mammoth prize pool of $15,000.

The latter will be split in the following way :

  • Champions:  $10,000 
  • Runner-ups: $3,500
  • Third place: $1,500

Registration for the first ROG Masters Asia Pacific tournament opens on February 8, 2021, at the tournament’s official website at

Registration closes on February 28, 2021 Further details, match schedules, pro team information as well as rules and regulations can also be found on the tournament website;

Also Read | You can now earn bitcoins by playing CSGO

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

Free fire announces the official McLaren surfboard skin for free

Garena and free fire India's social media handle just announced on Instagram that the official McLaren surfboard skin can...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -