PlayStation State of Play announced for next Thursday

- Advertisement -

After skipping E3 this year, Sony has been relatively quiet these past few months. Although Sony held a State of Play broadcast earlier this July, it didn’t include any first-party titles, rather it focused on upcoming Indie games. Sony had a minimal presence during Gamescom 2021 where they officially delayed Horizon: Forbidden West to 2022.

The company announced PlayStation State of Play Showcase for next week, which might come as a surprise given how PlayStation 5’s first-party titles Horizon: Forbidden West, God of War (Ragnarock), and Gran Turismo 7 are set to release in 2022.

On Sony’s official blog, the company said the following:

Tune in next Thursday, September 9 at 1:00pm Pacific Time / 9:00pm BST / 10:00pm CEST for a look into the future of PS5. The Showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes and include updates from PlayStation Studios and some of the industry’s most imaginative developers, for games releasing this holiday and beyond. And stick around after the presentation to get more updates from some of the studio teams featured in the Showcase.Tune in next Thursday, September 9 at 1:00pm Pacific Time / 9:00pm BST / 10:00pm CEST for a look into the future of PS5. The Showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes and include updates from PlayStation Studios and some of the industry’s most imaginative developers, for games releasing this holiday and beyond. And stick around after the presentation to get more updates from some of the studio teams featured in the Showcase.

The blog post also confirms that PlayStation VR will be absent from this event.

Recommended | ESIC Commissioner Claims That Chinese CSGO is “80% Fixed”

- Advertisement -

Related articles

Comments

0FansLike
1,141FollowersFollow
13,000SubscribersSubscribe

Latest articles