19.6 C
New York
Monday, June 5, 2023

MortaL becomes the first Indian to ever get nominated on the Esports Awards

Esports Awards is the ceremony that felicitates talents from all around the world into various categories for their achievements in esports globally. Naman “Mortal” Mathur, the famous PUBG Mobile streamer, will become the first Indian to get nominated into Esports Awards.

Esports Awards are held every year from the last five years. Their aim is to “ensure that success and achievement in esports is celebrated globally, acting as an impartial entity across all platforms and titles.”

Esports awards is awarded to professionals who work into esports industry and bring out exceptional performances for which they deserve to be awarded. These awards have been felicitated to big names like Nadeshot, Bugha, Dr. Disrespect and many others in its last year’s instalment.

The nomination process is very transparent and public oriented. Esports Awards allows anyone to submit an entry for deserving candidate. These names are later divided into 5 categories and taken into consideration.

Mortal, one of the biggest PUBG Mobile streamer and competitive player in India has been selected for this year’s Esports Awards in “streamer of the year” category. He will be the first Indian to ever be considered into Esports Awards.

“Streamer of the Year” category award was awarded to world-class streamers like Ninja, Dr. Disrespect and IMAQTPIE in last few years. This year, Mortal will be in competition with big names like Pokimane, XqC, Summit1G and TimTheTatman.

Summit1G is probably the biggest Twitch streamer and plays a variety of games for his audience. He streams on twitch and always has a very high viewership. He is a retired CSGO Pro and has 5.3 Million followers on twitch.

TimTheTatman is another big name in the list. He has 4.1 million followers on twitch and is famous for streaming FPS games.

Pokimane is the only girl streamer in this list. She has 5 million followers and steadily rising among the streamers.

List of other streamers nominated for this award:

  • CourageJD
  • IBAI
  • Dr Lupo
  • XqC
  • AsmonGold
  • NickmerCS
  • Swagg
Divyesh Moghe
Divyesh Moghehttp://www.talkesport.com
Content writer and Esports enthusiast

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Esports News