Free Fire announces FFAC 2021 and EMEA Invitational 2021 to be held on November 21

- Advertisement -

Garena Free Fire announced the commencement of two regional championships for the Asia and the EMEA regions. The best teams from each region will be competing in the Free Fire Asia Championship 2021 and EMEA Invitational 2021 from November 2021. The events will be taking place online after the upcoming world series got cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

FFAC 2021 and EMEA Invitational 2021 will be the last big event for each region where teams from Asia and EMEA have the chance to compete for regional titles, continuing Garena’s efforts to engage fans with competitive and professional esports content. The FFAC 2021 will boast a massive prize pool of $400,000 USD which will be distributed among the top teams from the Asia region.

The Asia Championship 2021 will feature 31 teams across seven regions from Asia, while the EMEA Invitational will feature 12 teams across Europe, the Middle East, and Africa. The event will be held in two-phase for both the regions – Play ins and Finals.

FFAC 2021

  • Play-ins – 20 November – 21 November
  • Finals – 28 November

Participating Regions

  1. India 
  2. Indonesia
  3. Malaysia, Cambodia, Philippines (MCP)
  4. Pakistan 
  5. Taiwan 
  6. Thailand 
  7. Vietnam 

EMEA Invitational 2021

  • Play-ins – 20 November – 21 November
  • Finals – 27 November

Participating Regions

  1. Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)
  2. Europe 
  3. Middle East and North Africa (MENA)

For the Group Stage and Preliminaries, teams will battle over six rounds across three maps: Bermuda, Purgatory, and Kalahari, with points awarded based on round ranking and number of kills. The Finals will see teams compete across seven rounds, with the last map being a random pick.

- Advertisement -

Related articles



Latest articles