Demon, Raven and eyyou joins Fnatic

Demon, Raven and eyyou joins Fnatic and they will play for the South East Asian powerhouse during the fall major.

They will join Mushi and Ohaiyo who were not released from the roster after TI6. The Malaysian-Korean lineup looks promising for the fall major and may continue to dominate the SEA region in the upcoming tournament.

On 6th September 2016, Fnatic not only announced their new roster for the fall major but also revealed their new sponsors. Fnatic will be partners with eGG Network, a SEA television channel which is dedicated for eSports. eGG will be broadcasting the Mineski pro league in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia for their debut.

Since Valve has implemented on the Two-step roster lock where players had to leave the roster before 4th September and Join the roster before 18th September. This will avoid players getting kicked just before the tournament starts. If any players leave the roster after this period they will be given a certain amount of penalty for the upcoming fall major.

Demon, Raven and eyyou will replace DJ, MidOne and 343 who were released from the roster during the leave period before 4th September. However, MidOne and DJ are the players who have decided to join other teams while 343 will be a free agent for now until he finds himself a new home.

DJ joined Execration and MidOne signed the contract with Team Secret alongside with Forev and MP.

Fnatic Roster

Philippines Marc Polo ‘Raven‘ Luis Fausto
Malaysia Chai ‘Mushi‘ Yee Fung (C)
Malaysia Khoo ‘Ohaiyo‘ Chong Xin
Philippines Jimmy ‘DeMoN‘ Ho
Philippines Nico ‘eyyou’ Barcelon

Like our Facebook page for more shuffle updates