League Of Legends Worlds 2020 Schedule

League Of Legends World Championship in one the major championships in esports history and the 2020 LoL Worlds marks its 10th iteration. The championship is afoot and the competition is as exciting as ever. Teams across the world are fighting it out on the main stage for the multi-million dollar prize pool which will eventually be divided according to the placements.

The battle for the Summoner’s Cup involves 22 teams across 12 different leagues from all over the world. The tournament is being held in Shanghai Media Tech Studio for every match until the finals. The Pudong Stadium is where the Grand Final will take place.

The new format has been announced for 2020 which Riot was kind enough to provide an in-depth explanation on the LoL Esports YouTube channel:

The prize pool distribution –

PlacePrize Money in $Percentage
1st$834,375 37.5%
 2nd$300,375 13.5%
 3rd-4th$155,750 7%
5th-8th$89,000 4%
9th-12th$50,063 2.25%
13th-16th$ 27,8131.25%
17th-20th$16,6880.75%
21st-24th$11,1250.50%

Teams Competing:

Photo: LoL

This year, the teams competing from each of the different regions are:

CHINA – LPL

EUROPE – LEC

KOREA – LCK

NORTH AMERICA – LCS

SOUTHEAST ASIA – PCS

BRAZIL – CBLOL

COMMONWEALTH OF INDEPENDENT STATES – LCL

JAPAN – LJL

LATIN AMERICA – LLA

OCEANIA – OPL

TURKEY – TCL

The breakdown of the new guaranteed prize is below:

Photo Via Riot Games

League Of Legends Worlds 2020 Schedule

See below for the Worlds 2020 broadcast schedule:

Photo Via Riot Games

Schedule

  • Play-in Stage: Sept. 25 – 30
  • Group Stage Round 1: Oct. 3 – 6
  • Group Stage Round 2: Oct. 8 – 11 
  • Quarterfinals: Oct. 15 – 18
  • Semifinals: Oct. 24 – 25 
  • Summoner’s Cup Finals: Oct. 31

Worlds 2020 Main Event

Find the full schedule below!

Saturday October 3, 2020
FlyQuest01:00 PDT
04:00 EDT09:00 BST10:00 CEST
Top Esports
Unicorns of Love02:00 PDT
05:00 EDT10:00 BST11:00 CEST
DRX
Rogue03:00 PDT
06:00 EDT11:00 BST12:00 CEST
PSG Talon
DAMWON Gaming04:00 PDT
07:00 EDT12:00 BST13:00 CEST
JD Gaming
Gen.G05:00 PDT
08:00 EDT13:00 BST14:00 CEST
LGD Gaming
Team SoloMid06:00 PDT
09:00 EDT14:00 BST15:00 CEST
Fnatic
Sunday October 4, 2020
Machi Esports01:00 PDT
04:00 EDT09:00 BST10:00 CEST
Team Liquid
G2 Esports02:00 PDT
05:00 EDT10:00 BST11:00 CEST
Suning
Rogue03:00 PDT
06:00 EDT11:00 BST12:00 CEST
DAMWON Gaming
PSG Talon04:00 PDT
07:00 EDT12:00 BST13:00 CEST
JD Gaming
Gen.G05:00 PDT
08:00 EDT13:00 BST14:00 CEST
Team SoloMid
LGD Gaming06:00 PDT
09:00 EDT14:00 BST15:00 CEST
Fnatic
Monday October 5, 2020
Machi Esports01:00 PDT
04:00 EDT09:00 BST10:00 CEST
G2 Esports
Team Liquid02:00 PDT
05:00 EDT10:00 BST11:00 CEST
Suning
DAMWON Gaming03:00 PDT
06:00 EDT11:00 BST12:00 CEST
PSG Talon
JD Gaming04:00 PDT
07:00 EDT12:00 BST13:00 CEST
Rogue
FlyQuest05:00 PDT
08:00 EDT13:00 BST14:00 CEST
Unicorns of Love
Top Esports06:00 PDT
09:00 EDT14:00 BST15:00 CEST
DRX
Tuesday October 6, 2020
G2 Esports01:00 PDT
04:00 EDT09:00 BST10:00 CEST
Team Liquid
Suning02:00 PDT
05:00 EDT10:00 BST11:00 CEST
Machi Esports
DRX03:00 PDT
06:00 EDT11:00 BST12:00 CEST
FlyQuest
Top Esports04:00 PDT
07:00 EDT12:00 BST13:00 CEST
Unicorns of Love
Fnatic05:00 PDT
08:00 EDT13:00 BST14:00 CEST
Gen.G
Team SoloMid06:00 PDT
09:00 EDT14:00 BST15:00 CEST
LGD Gaming
Thursday October 8, 2020
Team Liquid01:00 PDT
04:00 EDT09:00 BST10:00 CEST
G2 Esports
Machi Esports02:00 PDT
05:00 EDT10:00 BST11:00 CEST
Suning
G2 Esports03:00 PDT
06:00 EDT11:00 BST12:00 CEST
Machi Esports
Suning04:00 PDT
07:00 EDT12:00 BST13:00 CEST
Team Liquid
Team Liquid05:00 PDT
08:00 EDT13:00 BST14:00 CEST
Machi Esports
Suning06:00 PDT
09:00 EDT14:00 BST15:00 CEST
G2 Esports
Friday October 9, 2020
PSG Talon01:00 PDT
04:00 EDT09:00 BST10:00 CEST
DAMWON Gaming
Rogue02:00 PDT
05:00 EDT10:00 BST11:00 CEST
JD Gaming
DAMWON Gaming03:00 PDT
06:00 EDT11:00 BST12:00 CEST
Rogue
JD Gaming04:00 PDT
07:00 EDT12:00 BST13:00 CEST
PSG Talon
PSG Talon05:00 PDT
08:00 EDT13:00 BST14:00 CEST
Rogue
JD Gaming06:00 PDT
09:00 EDT14:00 BST15:00 CEST
DAMWON Gaming
Saturday October 10, 2020
Fnatic01:00 PDT
04:00 EDT09:00 BST10:00 CEST
Team SoloMid
LGD Gaming02:00 PDT
05:00 EDT10:00 BST11:00 CEST
Gen.G
Team SoloMid03:00 PDT
06:00 EDT11:00 BST12:00 CEST
Gen.G
Fnatic04:00 PDT
07:00 EDT12:00 BST13:00 CEST
LGD Gaming
LGD Gaming05:00 PDT
08:00 EDT13:00 BST14:00 CEST
Team SoloMid
Gen.G06:00 PDT
09:00 EDT14:00 BST15:00 CEST
Fnatic
Sunday October 11, 2020
FlyQuest01:00 PDT
04:00 EDT09:00 BST10:00 CEST
DRX
Unicorns of Love02:00 PDT
05:00 EDT10:00 BST11:00 CEST
Top Esports
DRX03:00 PDT
06:00 EDT11:00 BST12:00 CEST
Unicorns of Love
Top Esports04:00 PDT
07:00 EDT12:00 BST13:00 CEST
FlyQuest
Unicorns of Love05:00 PDT
08:00 EDT13:00 BST14:00 CEST
FlyQuest
DRX06:00 PDT
09:00 EDT14:00 BST15:00 CEST
Top Esports

For the first time in LoL Worlds history, SEA is included as a region which is exciting news for future players coming out of the region. Unfortunately due to COVID travel restrictions, Vietnamese teams will not be able to compete in China, however, Riot has promised them their share of the prize pool as if they took part in the completion. The matches will be stream live on https://lolesports.com for everyone to enjoy.