Gamescom 2022: Schedule, Attending Developers, Games, and Much More Detailed

- Advertisement -

Gamescom 2022 is gearing up for an epic calendar gaming event of the year with several developers confirming their attendance.

The Gamescom is back as an in-person event this year, running from August 23 through August 28 in Cologne, Germany where attendees will get to go hands-on with lots of games coming later this year or early next year. 

The event will start with a 2-hour-long Opening Night Live stream hosted by Geoff Keighley, who has so far teased over 30 world-premiere announcements on stage.

Gamescom 2022 Date:

The event will be open to the public starting August 24th until August 28th. A conference on the potential of video games, titled The Congress, will be held on Thursday, August 25, 2022.

Gamescom 2022 Start Time:

  • 11:00 AM PT
  • 1:00 PM CDT
  • 2:00 PM ET
  • 7:00 PM BST

The Opening Night Live stream begins August 23 at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET. The live stream will be broadcast live in multiple countries in English, but subtitles will be available for other languages will be available. 

Gamescom Opening Night Live 2022 will be available for viewing on The Game Awards’ official YouTube and Twitch channels.

Gamescom 2022 Schedule

Aside from the Gamescom Opening Night Live on August 23rd and The Congress on August 25th, the following programs were confirmed.

Future Games Show

The Future Games Show will be a special show that will be streamed daily. It will feature 50 different titles from various developers including Xbox, Team 17, 505 Games, Prime Matter, and others.

The Future Games Show will showcase updates coming to their recent entries and upcoming titles coming later in the year.

Awesome Indies Show

Awesome Indies Show will be a special show dedicated solely to indie developers and titles that will showcase “exclusive trailers, gameplay, and a unique arrangement.”

The timing and date of the show are yet to be announced, but we expect it to be spread over 2-3 days filled with many announcements. 

List Of Developers Attending the Gamescom 2022

  • 2K
  • 505 Games
  • Bandai Namco
  • HoYoverse
  • Koch Media
  • Tencent
  • NetEase
  • Sega
  • TaleWorlds
  • Team17
  • Ubisoft
  • Warner Bro
  • Xbox
- Advertisement -

Related articles

Comments

0FansLike
1,267FollowersFollow
12,900SubscribersSubscribe

Latest articles