Three days post announcing the Indian qualifiers for the ZOWIE eXTREMESLAND 2018, LXG has announced the groups for the Direct Invite Qualifier (DIQ).

Eight prominent teams across the Indian subcontinent are invited to Direct Invite Qualifier (DIQ). Two teams coming out on top would advance to Indian Region Qualifiers (IRQ) in Bengaluru, where they would battle with the other two teams qualifying from the Pre-Qualifiers and the best team will represent India in Shanghai.

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
Team Invictus2EZ GamingMAG PuneF1veEntity Gaming
Team MalharOpTic IndiaTeam BrutalityAte Gaming

The schedule are as follows:

Direct Invite Qualifier (DIQ) will begin on 13th August 2018 and it’ll span until 14th. DIQ will feature double-elimination best-of-three format.