B Site league announced as FLASHPOINT, the first CS:GO league owned by teams

- Advertisement -

FACEIT announces new Counter-Strike: Global Offensive League titled as “FLASHPOINT” which is set to replace ECS.

Based in the UK, Esports Production company FACEIT has honoured it’s most anticipated tournament with the name “FLASHPOINT” which was previously being mentioned as “B-Site League”. This news comes in a day after the qualifiers and details of the same had been announced by FLASHPOINT on it’s Twitter.

FLASHPOINT features 12 teams who will be competing in this debut season of the tournament. Out of the 12 teams, we will witness 10 participating teams as the founding-partners whereas the rest 2 teams will earn their respective invites via an Open Qualifier.

With the announcement of this massive project, FACEIT on FLASHPOINT’s website added: “Twelve teams are placed into three GSL Groups, drafted by the teams themselves. Teams will play out the Group stage, earning points along the way. Once the first phase is complete, teams will again redraft the groups and play another phase of GSL Groups. Then, the top eight point earners will move into the Double Elimination Finals” This does bring the entire format’s seeding setup and it’s playoffs details under light which would help the registered players to buckle up and get ready for this ultimate showdown.

We will be soon coming up with the list of those 10 confirmed-partnered teams out of which Cloud9, Gen.G, MAD Lions, c0ntact (Ex-CR4ZY), MIBR and Dignitas have been confirmed as the founding partners. FLASHPOINT is all set to kick off its season later in March with its qualifiers decked up to start this Thursday, 7th of February offering $100,000 In prize money.

Till then we can have a look at the Talent Lineup set by the organizers of FLASHPOINT:

  • Auguste “Semmler” Massonant
  • Jason “Moses” O’Toole
  • James Bardolph
  • Daniel “ddk” Kapadia
  • Anders Blume
  • Freya Spiers
  • Sean Gares
  • Duncan “Thorin” Shields
  • Christopher “MonteCristo” Mykles

You can visit FLASHPOINT’s website to to get more information about the tournament.

- Advertisement -

Related articles


  1. […] 新协议-非正式地称为“卢浮宫协议”。 –在2020年1月在巴黎举行的会议之后,由Astralis,Complexity,Evil Geniuses,ENCE,FaZe Clan,Fnatic,G2 Esports,Mousesports,Natus Vincere,穿着睡衣的忍者,Team Liquid,Team Vitality,100 Thieves和ESL签名。 19659003]在领先的第三方客户FACEIT组织的 FLASHPOINT 操作中,ESL确实考虑与13个根据卢浮宫协议结成伙伴关系的团队建立强大的联盟。这些团队以及ESL和Dreamhack将接手全新的ESL Pro联赛和ESL Pro联赛赛道。向这13位参与者保证可以直接邀请他们参加ESL的职业联赛,从而为他们的未来留出自己的长期空缺。罗浮宫协议已经完全重新设计了职业联赛的形式,届时将有11支球队加入这13个伙伴球队。在即将到来的赛季中,已经邀请了11支球队的名单参加比赛,但是从第12赛季开始,我们将看到大量的更改需要购买,因为其余11支球队必须通过ESL晋级职业联赛。世界排名或通过山露联赛资格赛。 Z […]

Comments are closed.


Latest articles