22.9 C
New York
Monday, May 20, 2024

BGMI Masters Series 2022: Invited Teams, Format, Schedule and more

Esports to be live-streamed on the television sets, a dream that couldn’t be seen anytime soon. Nodwin Gaming has pulled off this massive achievement to bring esports tournaments on TV. This will lead to the rise of Indian esports within the region and throughout the world.

Nodwin Gaming partnered with Star Sports, a television sports channel to announce the BGMI Masters Series 2022. This is the first time ever when an esports tournament will be broadcasted live on TV channels along with Loco and Glance Live. A total of 24 invited teams will be competing in the BGMI Masters Series 2022 which also features a massive prize pool of 1,50,00,000 INR.

BGMI Masters Series 2022 Schedule

The BGMI Masters Series 2022 is scheduled to take place from 24th June and end on 17th July 2022. The event will be broadcast live on Star Sports 2 from 8 pm to 11.30 pm IST on week finals whereas qualfier matches will be telecast till 10:30 pm IST.

Whereas Loco and Glance Live acquired the streaming rights of the event. Now, you can watch your favourite teams compete direct from your mobile screens. The event will be broadcast in English, Hindi, and Tamil.

BGMI Masters Series 2022 Invited Teams

  1. Team Soul
  2. GodLike Esports
  3. Team Enigma Forever
  4. Team X Spark
  5. 7Sea Esports
  6. R Esports
  7. Team XO
  8. Team Orangutan
  9. Orange Rock Esports
  10. Hydra Official
  11. Revenant Esports
  12. Nigma Galaxy
  13. Skylightz Gaming
  14. Team Solo Mid
  15. Team Insane Esports
  16. Rivalry Esports
  17. Global Esports
  18. FS Esports
  19. Hyderabad Hydras
  20. Enigma Gaming
  21. Marcos Gaming
  22. Team 8bit
  23. Chemin Esports
  24. Marcos Gaming

The Battlegrounds Mobile India Pro Series winning team will be seen back in action with some old rivals such as Godlike Esports, TSM, and more. Winning this event will be a tough task for all the teams but the best squad will emerge as the champions.

BGMI Masters Series 2022 Format

The event is divided into two phase: League Stage and Grand Finals. The first three week will witness 24 squads to qualify for the grand finals. The top 16 teams from the league stage will qualify for the next round which is scheduled to take place from July 13th – 17th 2022.

- Advertisement -

Esports News