Manila Majors Groups revealed. DC, Team Secret and Na’vi placed in Group B

- Advertisement -

Groups for Manila Majors revealed. DC, Team Secret and Na’Vi placed in Group B.

The ESL One Manila, Philippines (23rd-24th April) was a hit with an overwhelming crowd passionate for the game. The event was a massive hit as said by the players and the community as well. The event delivered some awesome experience for the viewers and the talents as well. On the other hand it created some memorable moments for Dota 2. Wings gaming were able to grab the first place making through the qualifiers.

While The ESL One Manila is fresh in the minds of Dota 2 community, We are heading towards the start of The Manila Majors which will be again held in front of huge crowd with massive response and fan following and of course for the love for the Game.

Recent Tweet From Wykrhm Reddy reveals the groups of The Manila Majors.


The Manila Majors Group stage kicks off on 3rd June – 4th June.


Manila Majors Groups

Group A – OG, Team Empire, Newbee and Complexity Gaming.

Group B – Wings Gaming, Digital Chaos, Team Secret and  Natus Vincere.

Group C – Team Liquid,  Vici Gaming.Reborn, Alliance and Fnatic

Group D – Evil Geniuses, Mineski, MVP.Phoenix and LGD Gaming.

It will be first time when DC and Team Secret will be facing off each other after the departure of w33 from Team Secret (either kicked) post Shanghai Majors. On the other hand Team Secret will also be facing Natus Vincere.

While Puppey has been a former teammate of Natus Vincere, And Team Secret been recently taken down by them with their new line up after the addition of General to the roster. Group B brings more hype to the table with this level of rivalry between Team Secret, DC and Natus Vincere.


GROUP STAGE (3rd-4th June, 2016)

  • Sixteen teams will be divided in four groups which will play out in the GSL Format.
  • Two teams from each group will advance to the winner bracket of the Playoffs.
  • The other two teams will start from the loser bracket at the main event

THE PLAYOFFS (7th – 12th June, 2o16)

  • The Playoffs will be played out in a double elimination bracket consisting of sixteen teams.
  • Teams will be seeded according to their performance in the group stages.
  • The first round of the lower bracket are best of one elimination matches.
  • The rest of games excluding the grand finals are best of three.
  • The Grand finals will be best of five

The Manila Major will be following the traditional format with group stage and the playoffs. It can be disastrous  for some teams going to the lower bracket, since the first game of lower bracket will be a best of one. With the current meta the community can expect some huge impressive plays and massive upsets. Teams are now picking up the coaches to train and work harder for the tournament.

With all said the community expects PGL (Organizer of The Manila Major) to put up a great show after the hick ups at The Shanghai Majors.

Visit the Official Tournament Website for more information

You can follow the author of this post on Twitter.

- Advertisement -

Related articles



Latest articles