Ukrainian esports platform WePlay! is going to host the second Minor of 2019-2020 DOTA 2 DPC Season. This is the first Valve event which is going to be hosted by the organization. The venue of the event is the Bukovel ski resort.

The Bukovel Minor will be the third Minor of the new DPC Season following the Summit 11 Minor and the MDL Chengdu Minor.

According to Valve’s new qualifier rules for 2019-2020 DPC, the qualifiers for both the Major and the Minor will now be played together. The teams who fail to qualify for the Major will immediately proceed to fight for a slot at the Minor. Fifteen teams attending the Major will be decided through the qualifier process with the last slot being reserved for the winner of the associated Minor.

The qualifiers for the event will be held from December 5th to 6th, while the main event will take place from January 9th to 12th in 2020.

Eight teams will be split into two groups of four. They will play through a double-elimination GSL format group stage with the two of the top teams from each pool heading right into the main event. The four teams will battle in the double-elimination bracket in standard best-of-three series while the grand finals will be a best-of-five.