Photo via DreamHack

Fnatic and NIP are the latest teams to be invited to the StarSeries I-League Season 8, which will run from October 21-27, with a prize pool of half a million dollars.

The Swedes will be joined by the Brazilian pair of MIBR and Furia, as well as Renegades, Avangar, Heroic, Invictus and 5Power, with 6 more teams yet to be invited.

Fnatic are on a high after a surprise win at their homeground in Dreamhack Malmo, where they beat reigning Major Champions Astralis on their way to the title. NIP, on the other hand, are not in the best of shapes, having finished in the top 8 at Dreamhack Malmo, losing to the eventual champions Fnatic. They will also be without legendary player GeT_RiGhT, who left the roster after over 2500 days.

The team list with the addition of the Swedes looks as follows:

CBCS S1 winner5POWER