IEM reveals list of pariticpants for Taipei qualifiers

Taipei saw some of the best Counter Strike being played in 2010, and yet IEM is back at Taipei in 2016 to bring about even more excitement, which lots of matches to be watched and nails to be chewed. The whole of Asia will see a blood bath as teams battle it out in the IEM Taipei qualifiers, around the entire region to prove themselves worthy of their position. The top two teams from this qualifier will also earn a free slot in the offline qualifier for the MLG Columbus CS:GO Major.

IEM Taipei qualifiers

The IEM Taipei qualifiers

The full Intel Extreme Masters Taipei CS:GO qualifier slot distribution and schedule is as follows:

  • One slot in the East Asian qualifier (Korea, Japan, Hong Kong, Mongolia) – January 16th
  • One slot in the Oceania qualifier (Australia and New Zealand) – January 11th, 14th and 16th
  • One slot in the Chinese qualifier (China) – January 11th to 16th
  • One slot in the Indian and Western Asian qualifier (India, the Middle East and everything west of the easternmost border of China excluding CIS countries) – January 12th, 13th, 15th, 16th and 17th
  • One slot in the South East Asian qualifier (all countries in this region) – January 9th
  • One slot in the Taiwanese qualifier (Taiwan) – January 23rd and 24th

Additionally, the teams who have been invited to participate in the tournament are as follows:

  • Renegades (Oceania)
  • CyberZen (China)

ESL India on the other hand also revealed the list of participants invited for the event. The teams are as below:

  • Team Brutality – Country: India
  • Team tMg – Country: India
  • MXB Gaming – Country: India
  • Team JPB – Country: United Arab Emirates
  • Team Impulse – Country: United Arab Emirates

It is happening to witness some of the top Indian teams in the list of invited pariticpants and we’d love to enjoy the show and the thriller these teams would let us have. Follow ESL India for more updates on the news and followups.