God of War PC Pre Load Details, PC System Requirements & Features

- Advertisement -

2018’s long awaited PS exclusive title God of War is finally launching on PC this week and is now available to pre-load on Steam. Set years after the original trilogy, God of War follows the story of Kratos and his son, Atreus which takes place in a Norse setting.

PC Players can experience the game’s stunning visuals on 4k at 60Fps, which is just the same as the PlayStation 5 version of the game. 

God of War PC Features

God of War will ship with multiple NVIDIA and AMD features for the best possible visual experience thanks to NVIDIA’s DLSS and REFLEX technologies while AMD and GeForce 10 Series owners can utilize AMD’s FSR. The PC version of God of War will be getting several graphical enhancements which include High-res Shadows, improved screen space reflections, enhanced Ground Truth Ambient Occlusion and Screen Space Directional Occlusion (GTAO & SSDO) as well as improved in-game assets and textures.

God of War PC Specs

Minimum:

Preset – Low 720p 30Fps
GPU: NVIDIA GTX 960 4GB/ AMD R9 290x 4GB

CPU: Intel i5 2500k / AMD Ryzen 3 1200

RAM: 8GB

OS: Windows 10 64-bit

Storage: 70GB HDD


Recommended

Preset – Original 1080p 30Fps

GPU: NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB/ AMD RX 570 4GB

CPU: Intel i5 6600k / AMD Ryzen 5 2400 

RAM: 8GB

OS: Windows 10 64-bit

Storage: 70GB SSD


High

Preset – Original 1080p 60Fps

GPU: NVIDIA GTX 1070 8GB/ AMD RX 5600XT 6GB

CPU: Intel i7 4770k / AMD Ryzen 7 2700

RAM: 8GB

OS: Windows 10 64-bit

Storage: 70GB SSD

Performance

Preset – High 1440p 60Fps

GPU: NVIDIA RTX 2070 8GB/ AMD RX 5700XT 8GB

CPU: Intel i7 7700k / AMD Ryzen 7 3700x

RAM: 16GB

OS: Windows 10 64-bit

Storage: 70GB SSD


Ultra

Preset – Ultra 4k  60Fps

GPU: NVIDIA RTX 3080 10GB/ AMD RX 6800XT 16GB

CPU: Intel i9 9900k / AMD Ryzen 9 3950X

RAM: 16GB

OS: Windows 10 64-bit

Storage: 70GB SSD

God of War Preload Time

God of War will start loading on January 12 at 8am PT / 11am ET 4pm UTC/ 5pm CET on Steam.

- Advertisement -

Related articles

Comments

0FansLike
1,252FollowersFollow
13,000SubscribersSubscribe

Latest articles