Refrezh, sjuush join Heroic, b0RUP and niko shown the door

- Advertisement -

Heroic on Twitter have announced the addition of Rasmus “⁠sjuush⁠” Beck and Ismail “⁠refrezh⁠” Ali to their CSGO division.

Earlier today, the Nordic Organization parted ways with two of their core-players Johannes “⁠b0RUP⁠” Borup and Nikolaj “⁠niko⁠” Kristensen as the latter duo were not up to their mark in the team’s recent showings. According to, they averaged with ratings of 0.9 and 1.03 respectively where Heroic was shown the door in the early stages of the ongoing IEM Katowice 2021 and at BLAST Premier Fall Finals. Despite some overwhelming results in 2020 including the departure of Patrick ‘es3tag’ Hansen from the roster along with the championship at ESL One Cologne 2020 Europe, Heroic was poised to inculcate some changes within the team ahead of the 2021 Pro Circuit. 

The duo of refrezh and sjuush has been announced by Team Heroic as the replacements amidst their current roster changes. Previously having played for MAD Lions, these two, now former members steered the Danish side to a runner-up finish at the fifth iteration of Nine To Five tournament followed by a playoff exit from FLASHPOINT Season 2 where they were dismantled by a MIBR ‘s revamped squad in the Lower Bracket round 2.

On account of his move, refrezh stated,

Very hard to describe my feelings right now, I’m just extremely happy and excited to join Heroic. Working with these players and the org is a dream come true, and I can’t wait to get started! #BeHeroic

The Fate of MAD Lions?

Prior to today’s roster changes, Mousesports had acquired Frederik ‘acoR’ Gyldstrand from MAD Lions who went on to replace Chris ‘chrisJ’ de Jong. In a month’s time, the Spanish Organization lost the majority of its core, which might be a sign of yet another revamp or a probable exit from the scene. The latter decision seems near to impossible but we advise you all to stay tuned with us here at TalkEsport.

Heroic will debut with their lineup at the upcoming ESL Pro League Season 13, to be held from March 8th onwards.

- Advertisement -

Related articles



Latest articles