All Indian teams make it to knockouts | VCC Main Event Day 3 Summary

Enigma Gaming, Global Esports, and Velocity Gaming join Team Exploit in the knockout face of Valorant Conquerors Championship.

Another happy day for Indian Valorant fans as all three Indian teams qualified for the knockout phase of the Valorant Conquerors Championship Main Event after a Day 3 sweep. Enigma Gaming, Global Esports, and Velocity Gaming have now joined Team Exploit for the next phase of the VCC, which will begin from the 27th of August, with Team Exploit taking on Enigma as Global clash with VLT in another El Clasico.

Day 3 started with an all-Indian affair, with Global and Enigma battling it out to emerge from Group B as the top seed into the knockouts. In what was a straightforward affair, with Global conquering Enigma on Bind and Icebox with a 13-4 scoreline on both the maps.

Next, we saw VLT go up against Exceeli in a rematch of the first round in Group A, with tournament qualification on the line this time around. Despite gaining an 8-4 lead, VLT saw Exceeli take the game to overtime, with the former even having to save a map point. However, Anuj ‘Amaterasu’ Sharma and Tejas ‘rite2ace’ Sawant stepped up at the right moment to rescue VLT, who secured Haven 16-14. Exceeli gave VLT some trouble on Icebox as well, leading 9-5 at one stage. But, VLT rallied to go on an 8-round win streak on their Attacking side to win Icebox 13-9 and seal the series 2-0.

The final game of the Group Stages pit Enigma up against Salt Esports, with the winner joining the other 3 teams in the knockout phase. Enigma were never really in much trouble on Icebox and sealed the map with a quick 13-6 scoreline. Haven was once again smooth sailing for Enigma as they closed out the map 13-5 and the series 2-0 to make it 3 Indian teams in the final four.

The VCC Main Event resumes from the 27th of August, with a double-elimination format featuring VLT, Global, Enigma, and Exploit. It will be intriguing to see how the bracket will play out and who will become the representatives of South Asia at the APAC Last Chance Qualifiers.