9.3 C
New York
Monday, February 6, 2023

EA Sports announces exclusive partnership with 16 Serie A Clubs for FIFA 22

EA Sports officially announced an exclusive deal with a total of 16 Serie A Clubs for its upcoming AAA title FIFA 22.

The 16 Serie A clubs are following:

  • Bologna
  • Cagliari
  • Empoli
  • Fiorentina
  • Genoa
  • Hellas Verona
  • Internazionale
  • Milan
  • Napoli
  • Salernitana
  • Sampdoria
  • Sassuolo
  • Spezia
  • Torino
  • Udinese
  • Venezia

All these clubs’ licenses are now exclusively owned by FIFA. Therefore, we will get authentic team names, crests, kits, and squads of that 16 Serie A clubs in FIFA 22.

Apart from that, EA Sports has become the main sponsor of the Italian Supercup as a part of the partnership. As a result, EA will start making content during Coppa Italia, Suppercoppa Italiana, and the Serie A championship matches.

While EA has secured the exclusive deal of 16 Serie A teams out of 20 teams, they won’t get the rest of the 4 teams’ licenses as Roma, Juventus, Atalanta, and Lazio signed exclusive deals with eFootball.

According to EA Sports’ press release,

EA SPORTS and Lega Serie A are entering into a multi-year agreement which allows for Serie A clubs to be authentically represented in-game, providing that the rights of those clubs are available and not currently contractually held exclusively by another party. EA SPORTS is respectful of pre-existing relationships that certain clubs have with third parties, but is equally committed to further growing its presence in Italian football both now and in the future.

Recommended | FIFA 22 Pre-order Pricing and Release Date

Aritra Patra
Aritra Patra
Executive Editor at TalkEsport | Coffee lover ☕☕

Related Articles

Stay Connected