When is the next PlayStation State of Play?

- Advertisement -

Sony has announced a 30-minute showcase featuring indie and third-party titles. Arkane Studios’ Deathloop will be the main focus of this broadcast where we’ll get to see “a nine-minute look at Deathloop’s time-twisted world as part of a new State of Play” and that “we’ll see Colt use his abilities to stealthily skulk across rooftops… or go in guns blazing to create a whole lot of mayhem.”

Deathloop is set to release on September 14, 2021, on PC and exclusively on PlayStation 5 although the developers behind Deathloop, Arkane Studios, are now a part of the Xbox family. 

Sony has explicitly stated that this State of Play “will not include updates on the next God of War, Horizon Forbidden West or the next generation of PlayStation VR.” and players should expect more updates in the foreseeable future.

State of Play will stream at 2PM Pacific / 5PM Eastern / 11PM CEST, on PlayStation’s official YouTube and Twitch channels.

Recommended | Tencent introduces Facial Recognition to monitor minor gamers

- Advertisement -

Related articles

Comments

0FansLike
1,125FollowersFollow
13,000SubscribersSubscribe

Latest articles