Xbox 20th Anniversary: How to watch, Timings & More

- Advertisement -

Xbox turns 20 today. The console was released on November 15, 2021, along with the iconic Halo: Combat Evolved as its launch title. Microsoft will be hosting the Xbox 20th Anniversary Celebration event to look back at “favorite moments from the past 20 years of Xbox.”

How to watch the Xbox Stream?

The broadcast will be available on Xbox’s official channel on Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook at 10:00 A.M. PT / 1:00 P.M ET / 6:00 P.M. GMT today.

Microsoft says that there won’t be any game announcements, although there is still some hope for some surprise reveals. Additionally, the limited-edition Xbox Controller and Stereo Headset, and the limited-edition Halo Infinite Xbox Series X Bundle and Elite Wireless Controller Series 2 are set to release today.

The Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate membership badges are being redesigned to commemorate the 20-year milestone. According to Will Tuttle, Xbox Wire Editor in Chief, “the old badges which showcase how long you have been a member of Xbox Game Pass Ultimate or Xbox Live Gold will be replaced with a colorful new badge. No other changes are being made to the membership badges aside from the artwork, so the number shown on your badge will still be determined the same way as it is today. The new colorful versions of the membership badges will start rolling out in the next week, leading into the November 15 celebration.”

Recommended | ELDEN RING GETS RAYTRACING ON XBOX

- Advertisement -

Related articles

Comments

0FansLike
1,120FollowersFollow
12,800SubscribersSubscribe

Latest articles