Photo via DreamHack

Following a string of mediocre results, NiP has decided to make changes to their roster. The move was reported yesterday by DeKay and speculated that Plopski will be joining the team.

With this move, Dennis “dennis” Edman has been moved to the bench position and a, 17-year-old, Nicolas “Plopski” Gonzalez Zamora will be joining the team from Ancient. Team Ancient have shown good results in the recent past with a second place placement at DreamHack Open summer last weekend, where OpTic emerged victoriously.

The team is also looking to replace Get_Right, the legendary player from their roster. The team has been looking to discuss his future as a player and could see him take up a coaching role in the team.

In his statement, pita, the NiP coach, said, “Today we embark on the journey of transforming the Counter-Strike team. To maintain a position as a top tier team, changes to the roster are needed. We have very talented players, but the roles required on the team is something we have to change to make sure we perform at a stable level over time. I am excited to take on these changes with the first step of welcoming Plopski to the team.”

Plopski in his own statement said he was excited to join the team, “I am extremely happy to be getting this opportunity. For me, this is a dream come true. Since I was a kid I have always liked this team and it has been my goal to play for them. I still can’t believe this.

My ambition is to play CS: GO and be happy doing it for as many years as possible. I want to win, to keep getting to know amazing people and work harder than ever. I feel NiP is the perfect place for me to keep pursuing my goals.

I can’t wait to start playing with these really talented players. I am sure I will learn a lot from them.”

However, with the roster lock dates, Plopski will not be able to play with NiP at the Major and the current squad will be playing at the Berlin Major.

  • Patrik “f0rest” Lindberg
  • Christopher “GeT_RiGhT” Alesund
  • Fredrik “REZ” Sterner
  • Jonas “Lekr0” Olofsson
  • Nicolas “Plopski” Gonzalez Zamora
  • Faruk “pita” Pita (coach)
  • Dennis “dennis” Edman (benched)


Comments are closed.