100 Thieves Valorant Roster Confirmed for VCT 2022

- Advertisement -

100 Thieves announced via Twitter that they have completed the signing of Hunter ‘BabyJ’ Schline from FaZe Clan’s Valorant roster, while the final slot will be taken up by IGL Adam ‘ec1s’ Eccles who has previously represented Team Liquid and Ninjas in Pyjamas previously. ‘ec1s’ was part of the fnatic Academy roster in CSGO, back in 2018, but decided to switch games when Valorant came out and has been plying his trade in the game ever since, albeit with limited success.

The core of the team will remain the same as Spencer ‘Hiko’ Martin, Ethan ‘Ethan’ Arnold and  Peter ‘Asuna’ Mazuryk will be part of the roster for VCT 2022. The roster rebuild was inbound for 100 Thieves’ Valorant as Joshua ‘steel’ Nissan was benched following some clashes in-game with his teammates reportedly. In his place Aaron ‘b0i’ Thao was promoted to the main roster while Nick ‘nitr0’ Cannella took over in-game leading duties.

After a brief stint as IGL, nitr0 decided to move back to CSGO and he was released from 100 Thieves’ Valorant roster. He recently came back to Team Liquid’s CSGO roster and will be the in-game leader there as well. 

As for 100 Thieves, they had been trialling different players such as ‘b0i’ and ‘seven’ before releasing them all and signing FaZe Clan’s ‘BabyJ’ and ex-NiP Valorant member ‘ec1s’. 

After winning First Strike NA back in 2020, silverware has been hard to come by for 100 Thieves as they couldn’t qualify for Valorant Champions at the end of the year either. They have been out of action since November 2021 and will look to bounce back for VCT 2022.

About the signings, Ethan said “Excited to start the new season with ec1s and BabyJ! They both have plenty of talent and I can’t wait to get to work.” via twitter. While ‘Hiko’ added, “We have finalized our roster! So excited to get to work and play matches again! Welcome BabyJ and ec1s.”

100 Thieves Valorant Roster for VCT 2022 will be:

  • Spencer ‘Hiko’ Martin
  • Peter ‘Asuna’ Mazuryk
  • ‘Ethan’ Arnold
  • Hunter ‘BabyJ’ Schline
  • Adam ‘ec1s’ Eccles
- Advertisement -

Related articles



Latest articles