Home Blog Page 240

Xbox Game Pass Full Games List: February 2026

Microsoft has confirmed a strong lineup of new titles arriving on Xbox Game Pass throughout February 2026. The month includes day-one launches, shadow drops, and notable catalog additions spread across multiple subscription tiers. Whether you are on Game Pass Ultimate, Premium, or PC Game Pass, there is a range of games landing on the service this month. Here is the complete breakdown of every confirmed game coming to Xbox Game Pass in February 2026, along with the titles leaving the service.

What Is Xbox Game Pass?

Xbox Game Pass is Microsoft’s subscription gaming service, launched back in 2017. It gives players access to a library of over 800 titles on Xbox consoles and Windows PC. The service is split across several tiers: Game Pass Essential, Game Pass Premium, PC Game Pass, and Game Pass Ultimate. First-party Microsoft studios titles always land on Game Pass Ultimate on day one. Third-party titles and catalog additions are often spread across the other tiers, depending on the publisher agreement in place.

All New Xbox Game Pass Games in February 2026

Microsoft has confirmed the following games arriving across both waves of the February 2026 Game Pass update. Games are listed with their confirmed dates and the subscription tiers they are available on.

  • Final Fantasy II (Cloud, Xbox Series X|S, and PC) — Available from early February on Game Pass Ultimate, Premium, and PC Game Pass.
  • Like a Dragon: Pirate Yakuza in Hawaii (Cloud, Console, Handheld, and PC) — Available from early February on Game Pass Ultimate, Premium, and PC Game Pass. This title arrives ahead of the next entry in the series, Yakuza Kiwami 3, which is also scheduled to arrive on the service later in the month.
  • Madden NFL 26 (Cloud, Console, and PC) — February 5 on Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass. This sports title arrived just ahead of the Super Bowl. Players who claim the game by March 6 also receive a free Supercharge Pack.
  • PAW Patrol Rescue Wheels: Championship (Cloud, Console, Handheld, and PC) — February 5 on Game Pass Ultimate, Premium, and PC Game Pass.
  • Relooted (Cloud, Xbox Series X|S, and PC) — February 10 on Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass.
  • BlazBlue Entropy Effect X (Cloud, Xbox Series X|S, and PC) — February 12 on Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass. This roguelite action game is set in the BlazBlue universe and features fast-paced 2D combat.
  • Roadside Research (Game Preview) (Cloud, Xbox Series X|S, and PC) — February 12 on Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass. In this game, up to four players take on the role of aliens running a gas station on Earth, completing tasks to avoid raising a suspicion meter while gathering data on human customers.
  • Starsand Island (Cloud, Xbox Series X|S, and PC) — February 12 on Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass. A relaxed life simulation set on a quiet island.
  • Diablo II: Resurrected — Shadow dropped on February 12 on Game Pass Ultimate, PC Game Pass, and Premium. This surprise addition coincided with the launch of the Reign of the Warlock update for the game. Only the base game is included on Game Pass.
  • High on Life 2 (Cloud, Xbox Series X|S, and PC) — February 13 on Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass. This is a day-one launch for the service. The sequel to the original talking-gun comedy shooter follows a new intergalactic conspiracy threatening humanity, with players teaming up with a cast of alien weapons to fight across various locations.
  • Kingdom Come: Deliverance (Cloud, Console, and PC) — February 13 on Game Pass Ultimate, Premium, and PC Game Pass. A story-driven open-world RPG set in medieval Bohemia, following a character seeking to avenge the death of his parents.
  • Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora (Cloud, Xbox Series X|S, Handheld, and PC) — February 17 on Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass.
  • Avowed (Cloud, Xbox Series X|S, and PC) — February 17. This Obsidian Entertainment RPG is now available on Game Pass Premium for the first time, timed to coincide with the game’s release on PS5.
  • Indika — Confirmed for February on Game Pass. Tier details were not specified in the official announcement.
  • Menace — A day-one Game Preview launch confirmed for PC Game Pass, though its inclusion was not part of the official Wave 1 announcement from Microsoft.
  • Death Howl — Confirmed for February. Originally launched on PC in December, it makes its console debut this month. Available on Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass.

Games Leaving Xbox Game Pass in February 2026

As new titles arrive, others rotate out. Players have the option to purchase any departing title at a 20 percent discount before it leaves the library.

The following games have already left or are confirmed to be leaving Game Pass during February 2026:

  • Madden NFL 24 left the service in early February, replaced by the current year’s entry, Madden NFL 26.

The second wave of departures confirmed for later in February includes Cataclismo, Citizen Sleeper 2, Lonely Mountains: Snow Riders, Orcs Must Die! Deathtrap, PAW Patrol World, Shady Part of Me, and Starbound.

Xbox Game Pass Tiers Explained

It is worth noting which tiers apply to each game in the list above, since not all games are available on every tier.

Game Pass Ultimate covers all games on the service, including day-one first-party launches, cloud gaming, and console and PC access. PC Game Pass is limited to Windows PC and does not include console access. Game Pass Premium, formerly known as Game Pass Standard, is a mid-tier console option that sits between Essential and Ultimate. Essential covers a smaller catalog of around 50 games and does not include day-one first-party titles. First-party Microsoft titles from studios such as Obsidian, Bethesda, and Activision Blizzard are generally available on Game Pass permanently once added.

What Is Coming to Xbox Game Pass Later in 2026?

Microsoft has confirmed additional titles are on their way to Game Pass throughout the rest of 2026, though many do not yet have exact dates. Planet of Lana II: Children of the Leaf is confirmed for March 5, 2026. Other titles with 2026 release windows but no confirmed dates include projects from Xbox first-party studios and various third-party publishers. A new Fable game and Gears E-Day have also been mentioned as first-party titles expected to arrive on the service during 2026.

Which Xbox Game Pass Plan Is Right for You in 2026

0

Xbox Game Pass is a subscription service that grants access to a large library of games on Xbox consoles, Windows PCs, and mobile platforms through cloud streaming. If you are a die-hard gamer, you probably have used this subscription service at least once in your lifetime. It has multiple subscription tiers, each of which is suited to a specific type of gamer and platform.

As of 2026, Microsoft’s Xbox Game Pass has 5 subscription plans in total for various gaming types and platforms. Below is an in-depth summary of each:

1. Xbox Game Pass Core

Xbox Game Pass Core

Xbox Game Pass Core costs $9.99 monthly and is accessible for Xbox consoles. It includes access to online console multiplayer, a handpicked catalog of more than 25 console games, and special offers and discounts. It is the perfect choice for gamers who mainly need online multiplayer functionality and a set of chosen games.

2. PC Game Pass

PC Game Pass

PC Game Pass is specifically designed for PC players and is priced at $11.99 a month. It gives access to the Game Pass library on PC, day-one releases for new games, exclusive discounts and offers, and an EA Play membership. The subscription guarantees PC players a huge library of titles along with extra benefits such as EA Play.

3. Xbox Game Pass Standard

Xbox Game Pass Standard

Xbox Game Pass Standard was first launched in September last year. It is priced at $14.99 monthly and can also be availed for Xbox consoles. It features online console multiplayer, access to the vast Game Pass catalog on Xbox consoles, and special deals and discounts. This tier, however, does not grant instant access to new, day-one titles.

4. Xbox Game Pass Ultimate

Xbox Game Pass Ultimate

Xbox Game Pass Ultimate is the most extensive plan with a price tag of $19.99 a month and can be accessed on both Xbox consoles and PC. It offers online console multiplayer, access to the Game Pass library on both Xbox consoles and PC, day-one access to new titles, exclusive discounts and deals, an EA Play membership, and access to Xbox Cloud Gaming. This subscription is aimed at players who want the versatility to play on both console and PC platforms with the bonus of cloud gaming.

Which One Is Perfect for You?

One of the largest differences in the plans is within the game library. The Core plan has a smaller list of around 25 console games, and it is a basic plan for customers who want a small but good collection. The Standard plan offers access to the entire Game Pass library on Xbox but lacks new releases on release day. PC Game Pass provides total access to the extensive collection of PC games, including day-one releases. Therefore, it is an excellent choice for PC gamers. Ultimate is the most comprehensive edition, providing full access to the Xbox and PC libraries, as well as day-one releases.

Day-one releases are also significant for some players. PC Game Pass and Ultimate alone offer new games as soon as they are released. Core and Standard subscribers must wait or buy new games individually.

Multiplayer access is another major feature. Core, Standard, and Ultimate have online multiplayer for Xbox users, so they are a must for people who like to play with friends. PC Game Pass does not, however, offer multiplayer for Xbox games because online multiplayer on PC is free already.

In this article, we have provided a breakdown of all Xbox and PC Game Pass subscription models. We hope it will make it easy for readers like you to compare and choose the right plan. Now it’s up to you which subscription you should choose. Let us know which one you are currently using in the comment section below.

Valorant Skirmish 2v2: Everything You Need to Know About the New Game Mode in Patch 12.03

0

Riot Games has added Skirmish as a 2v2 matchmaking queue in Valorant Patch 12.03, which went live on February 17, 2026. Previously only available inside custom game lobbies, Skirmish can now be played through standard matchmaking as a limited-time mode. The format strips the game back to its most basic form: no agent abilities, no economy, and no objectives. Just two players against two players, settled entirely by gunplay.

What Is Skirmish 2v2 in Valorant?

Skirmish is a round-based limited-time mode designed around pure mechanical skill. The 2v2 format means two players on each side, with the only goal being to eliminate the opposing duo. There is no Spike to plant or defuse, no ability usage of any kind, and no credit economy to manage. Every player spawns each round with access to the full weapon selection and is not limited by money earned in previous rounds.

Riot Games described the mode simply in the Patch 12.03 notes: “Compact maps, no abilities, gunplay only.”

Skirmish 2v2 Rules at a Glance

The rules for Skirmish 2v2 are straightforward. The first team to win 10 rounds takes the match. Because there is no economy system, players choose their loadout freely every single round without any financial consequence. There is also no agent select screen, which removes one of the longer steps in a standard Valorant match and makes getting into a game faster overall.

All players spawn with Heavy Armor equipped at the start of each round. The elimination of the buy phase, ability usage, and objective-based play means every round is decided entirely by aim, positioning, and gunfight decision-making.

How to Queue Into Skirmish 2v2

Skirmish 2v2 is available as a matchmaking queue for a limited time, meaning players can find it in the standard modes list rather than needing to set up a custom lobby. Players can queue solo and be matched with a random partner, or they can enter as a pre-made duo. The mode does not require a full team of five and is designed specifically around the two-player format.

Maps in Skirmish 2v2

Matches in Skirmish 2v2 take place on compact, purpose-built maps rather than the standard Valorant map pool. Three maps are randomly selected for each match. These maps are smaller in size than the main game’s arenas and are built specifically for fast, close-range engagements. The tight layouts mean encounters happen quickly, and there is very little downtime between rounds.

The three dedicated Skirmish maps are Skirmish A, Skirmish B, and Skirmish C. Skirmish A features a tight central corridor with side angles, making it well suited to 1v1 and 2v2 play. Skirmish B is slightly larger and includes elevation changes and corners that allow for more varied approaches. Skirmish C rounds out the pool as another compact arena built for constant action.

Why Riot Games Added Skirmish to Matchmaking

Skirmish originally launched as a custom game option in Valorant Patch 11.07. At that time, it supported 1v1, 2v2, 3v3, 4v4, and 5v5 formats but was only accessible through private custom lobbies and was not available through matchmaking. With Patch 12.03, Riot has brought the 2v2 version of the mode into the standard matchmaking queue as a limited-time offering, making it accessible to any player without the need to organise a custom game.

The mode is positioned as a way for players to sharpen their aim and mechanical skills outside of the pressure of ranked play. Because agent abilities are removed entirely, Skirmish isolates gunplay as the only variable in a match outcome.

How Skirmish 2v2 Differs From Deathmatch

Valorant already has a Deathmatch mode designed for warmup and practice, but Skirmish 2v2 functions differently in several key ways. Deathmatch is free-for-all and does not use a round-based format. Skirmish keeps the round structure that defines Valorant as a game, meaning players must win individual rounds rather than simply accumulate a kill count. This makes Skirmish feel more like a stripped-down version of a competitive match rather than a casual warmup tool.

The 2v2 format also adds a small team dynamic that Deathmatch does not have, requiring some coordination with a partner even in a simplified ruleset.

Is Skirmish 2v2 a Permanent Mode?

As of Patch 12.03, Skirmish 2v2 in matchmaking is listed as a limited-time mode. Riot Games has not confirmed a specific end date for its availability or whether it will be added permanently to the game’s mode rotation. Players who want to try the mode should do so while it remains active in the matchmaking queue.

Custom game Skirmish in various formats remains available to players regardless of the limited-time matchmaking queue status.

Gekko Gets Buffed in Valorant Patch 12.03: Reclaim Timer Extended and Mosh Pit Now Reclaimable

0

Riot Games has delivered a direct buff to Initiator agent Gekko as part of Valorant Patch 12.03, released on February 17, 2026. The changes target Gekko’s Reclaim mechanic, which allows him to recover his creature companions after deploying them. Two specific adjustments have been made: the reclaim window has been extended, and Mosh Pit has been made reclaimable for the first time.

What Changed for Gekko in Patch 12.03

Riot Games has confirmed two changes to Gekko in this patch. First, the reclaim timer for his Globules has been increased from 15 seconds to 20 seconds. This gives Gekko players a larger window to retrieve his creature companions after they have been deployed and expired back into a dormant Globule state.

Second, and more significantly, Mosh Pit is now reclaimable. Previously, once Gekko threw Mosh into an area to deal damage and detonate, the ability was consumed entirely. With this change, players now have the option to reclaim Mosh Pit as part of their in-round Reclaim cycle, in line with how his other creatures function.

Riot’s stated reasoning for both changes is to create more opportunities for players to actively engage with the Reclaim ability and to make Gekko stronger overall.

Gekko is unique among Valorant agents in that his abilities do not simply disappear after use. When his creatures including Wingman, Dizzy, and Thrash finish their actions, they revert into a dormant Globule on the ground. Gekko can then interact with that Globule to reclaim it, which grants another charge of that ability after a short cooldown. This reclaim-based design is the core identity of the agent, and the changes in Patch 12.03 are built around making that system more rewarding and more accessible to use in live match situations.

How the Reclaim Timer Change Affects Gameplay

The previous 15-second reclaim window could be difficult to use in fast-paced rounds. By the time a fight resolved and it was safe to retrieve a Globule, the timer had sometimes already expired. The new 20-second window gives players an additional five seconds to reach the location of a dormant creature and reclaim it. This makes the ability more practical to use in situations where a player cannot immediately return to the spot where their creature landed.

gekko valorant

Mosh Pit is Gekko’s basic ability, a grenade-style tool where he throws Mosh into a location. Mosh then spreads across a large area, dealing continuous damage before detonating in an explosion. Prior to Patch 12.03, Mosh Pit was the only one of Gekko’s creature abilities that could not be reclaimed after use, making it a fully expendable one-time tool. Bringing it in line with the reclaim system adds a new layer to how Gekko players can approach their ability economy across a match.

Gekko is classified as an Initiator in Valorant, a role focused on gathering information and creating opportunities for teammates to push into a site. His creatures allow him to clear corners, plant or defuse the Spike through Wingman, and control space with Mosh Pit’s area denial. The Patch 12.03 buffs directly strengthen how efficiently Gekko can cycle through his abilities over the course of a match, which could increase his viability in both ranked and competitive play.

Riot Games has not released specific pick rate data alongside the patch notes, and no further agent changes beyond the Reclaim timer and Mosh Pit reclaim addition were listed for Gekko in this update.

Valorant Patch Notes 12.03: Skirmish LTM, Gekko Changes, Masters Santiago Pick’Ems, and More

0

Riot Games has released Valorant Patch 12.03 on February 17, 2026. The update arrives as VCT 2026 Kickoff events wrap up around the world and the game begins gearing up for Masters Santiago. This patch brings a new limited-time mode, changes to Gekko, updates to the All Random One Site mode, new agent voice lines, and the return of Pick’Ems ahead of the first Masters event of the 2026 season.

Skirmish Is Now Live as a Matchmaking Limited-Time Mode

The headline addition in Patch 12.03 is Skirmish, a 2v2 limited-time mode that had previously only been available in custom games. It is now accessible through standard matchmaking.

Skirmish removes agent abilities entirely, focusing all gameplay on gunplay and individual mechanics. The mode follows a first-to-10-rounds format, and players have access to the full weapon selection every round without an economy system in play. There is no agent select screen, which makes finding and entering matches faster than usual. Three maps are randomly chosen for each match, though the specific maps included in the pool were not specified at the time the patch launched.

Players can solo queue into Skirmish and be paired with a random partner, or they can queue as a duo.

All Random One Site Gets Updated Stages and Loadouts

The All Random One Site mode, also known as AROS, returns alongside Skirmish in Patch 12.03. This update to AROS targets Stages and Loadouts. Weapons have been added to several stages, and some existing weapon options have been buffed. The changes are aimed at making gun loadouts feel more manageable within the otherwise chaotic nature of the mode.

Gekko Receives Reclaim Adjustments

Patch 12.03 brings notable changes to Initiator agent Gekko, specifically targeting his Reclaim mechanic. The timer players have to reclaim Globules has been extended from 15 seconds to 20 seconds. In addition, Mosh Pit is now reclaimable, which was not previously the case. Riot Games stated that these changes are intended to create more opportunities for players to engage with the reclaim system and to make Gekko stronger overall.

New Voice Lines Added for Viper, Omen, and Vyse

On the content side, Patch 12.03 adds new voice lines for three agents: Viper, Omen, and Vyse. The new lines for Viper include conversation exchanges with both Omen and Vyse specifically.

Audio Occlusion Update and Replay Improvements

The patch also includes a number of quality-of-life updates. Audio occlusion now responds to map doorways being opened, closed, or destroyed, which affects how sound travels during a match. Players using the replay feature now have access to a setting that allows them to skip spectating dead players during playback.

Pick’Ems Return for Masters Santiago 2026

Pick’Ems are back in Valorant ahead of Masters Santiago, the first Masters tournament of VCT 2026. The tournament itself begins on February 28, and predictions for the Swiss Stage will be available starting February 19.

For the Swiss Stage portion of Pick’Ems, players are asked to predict which teams will advance from the eight-team Swiss Groups. A bonus points option is available for players who correctly predict a team advancing with a perfect 2-0 record. Rewards are available based on Pick’Ems performance, and every player who participates earns an exclusive title regardless of how their predictions fare.

Player Stats Now Visible on the Esports Hub

For players who follow the competitive scene closely, player stats are now displayed on the Esports Hub Teams page. This gives players access to stats directly within the game without needing to visit external tracking sites.

MFA Now Required in APAC for Competitive Queue

Following the rollout of Riot Mobile multi-factor authentication requirements in other regions in earlier patches, the APAC region is now subject to the same rules in Patch 12.03. Accounts flagged for sharing and all players ranked Ascendant and above must enable Riot Mobile MFA to access the Competitive queue. Other game modes are not affected by this requirement. The change is part of Riot’s ongoing effort to reduce account sharing and smurfing in ranked play. Players who want a full recap of what changed in the previous update can refer to the Valorant Patch 12.02 notes covering Harbor buffs and Reyna nerfs, while those looking at the broader picture of how Season 2026 began can revisit the Valorant 12.00 patch breakdown for full context on the changes that set the competitive meta heading into this year.

Steam Deck Out of Stock Due to RAM and Memory Shortages, Valve Confirms

0

Valve has confirmed that the Steam Deck is out of stock in the United States due to ongoing memory and storage shortages. All three models listed on the Steam store are currently greyed out and unavailable for purchase, leaving buyers unable to secure one of the most popular gaming handhelds on the market.

A notice now displayed on the Steam store page reads: “Steam Deck OLED may be out-of-stock intermittently in some regions due to memory and storage shortages. Steam Deck LCD 256GB is no longer in production, and once sold out, will no longer be available.”

All Steam Deck Models Are Currently Unavailable in the US

The Steam Deck OLED comes in two configurations: a 512GB model and a 1TB model. Both are currently listed as out of stock on Valve’s US storefront. The older 256GB Steam Deck LCD was already discontinued in late 2025, so its disappearance from shelves is not a surprise. However, both OLED versions going simultaneously unavailable in a major market is a more unusual development.

Steam Deck product selection page showing three models — 256GB LCD, 512GB OLED ($549), and 1TB OLED ($649) — all currently out of stock. A note at the bottom states the OLED may be out of stock intermittently due to memory and storage shortages, and the LCD 256GB is no longer in production.

Refurbished Steam Deck units are also no longer available on the United States site. Stock in the US had remained stable throughout the second half of 2025 and into early January 2026, before experiencing a sharp and sudden drop in February.

The Steam Deck has also been reported as sold out in Japan, though the Japanese store page has pointed to a possible restock in late February.

AI Demand for Memory Chips Is the Core Problem

The cause of the shortage traces back to the rapid expansion of artificial intelligence data centers, which have been consuming a disproportionately large share of global memory chip production. According to reports, data centers are expected to consume around 70 percent of all memory chips produced in 2026.

The Steam Deck OLED uses 16GB of LPDDR5 RAM, a type of memory that has seen dramatic price increases as AI-driven demand continues to push costs higher. SSD prices have also been rising, compounding the issue for manufacturers like Valve that rely on both components to build their devices.

RAM prices have been climbing since the final quarter of 2025, and analysts have warned that the situation is unlikely to improve in the short term. The broader impact of AI-driven RAM costs on gaming and esports hardware has been widely documented as one of the most disruptive cost pressures heading into 2026.

Valve’s Upcoming Hardware Is Also Affected

The RAM shortage is not only affecting the Steam Deck. Valve had been preparing to launch the Steam Machine, a mini PC aimed at console-style PC gaming, during the first quarter of 2026. The company has since been forced to delay that release and has also had to put off revealing the pricing for both the Steam Machine and the Steam Frame VR headset. A new controller was also listed among the affected upcoming products.

Valve previously stated that the Steam Machine’s release date and pricing are directly impacted by rapidly increasing memory and storage costs.

The Broader Gaming Industry Is Feeling the Pressure

The Steam Deck is far from the only piece of gaming hardware caught in this situation. PC hardware maker Framework announced in January 2026 that it was raising the price of its Framework Desktop by as much as $460, directly citing the rising cost of RAM.

Apple has also acknowledged the memory shortage, confirming it is affecting supply. Mac Studio units with 512GB of Unified Memory are reportedly on backorder for up to six weeks. Even Sony has weighed in, stating that it intends to minimize the impact of ongoing RAM shortages on the PS5, though it stopped short of ruling out a price increase entirely.

Nintendo is also said to be considering price hikes for the Switch 2, while reports suggest the PS6 may not arrive until as late as 2029 partly due to component challenges. Nvidia, meanwhile, has reportedly shut down production of a new gaming GPU to redirect focus toward AI data centers.

Scalper Concerns Begin to Surface

As the Steam Deck shortage continues, concerns about price gouging have started to emerge within the gaming community. Shortly after units disappeared from Valve’s official store, one Steam Deck appeared on Newegg listed at $100 above the standard retail price, though it quickly sold through. Gamers are drawing comparisons to the GPU shortage period during the pandemic years, when graphics card prices on the secondary market soared well above their original price tags.

Will the Steam Deck Come Back at the Same Price?

There is currently no confirmed restock date for the Steam Deck OLED in the United States. Valve has not stated whether the handheld will return at its original price or whether a price increase is being considered. RAM prices are projected to continue rising, which puts further pressure on Valve’s ability to maintain the current retail cost.

The Steam Deck OLED remains available in some other regions, including the UK and Australia. However, with the LCD model now permanently discontinued, the OLED versions are the only new Steam Deck options still available globally, making restocks critical for anyone looking to buy one. Players waiting on the situation may also want to keep an eye on Steam Deck 2 developments, as Valve’s next-generation handheld plans could be further shaped by how the current memory shortage resolves.

Rainbow Six Mobile Requirements 2026: Android and iOS

0

Ubisoft’s tactical shooter, Rainbow Six Mobile, is now available in select regions ahead of its global launch. Before downloading, you need to verify that your device meets the Rainbow Six Mobile requirements to ensure smooth 5v5 gameplay. This guide covers the exact specifications, storage needs, and regional availability based on official Ubisoft documentation.

Rainbow Six Mobile Android Device Requirements

To run Rainbow Six Mobile on Android, your device must have at least 4GB of RAM and run Android 9 or higher. Ubisoft has tested the game on specific entry-level and mid-range devices during the soft launch phase. Compatible devices include the Samsung Galaxy A05, Oppo A15, Samsung Galaxy S8, and Redmi Note 13.

While these represent the minimum threshold, performance varies based on your chipset. Devices running Qualcomm Snapdragon processors demonstrate stable performance, particularly models equivalent to or newer than the Samsung Galaxy S10. Older devices that meet the 4GB RAM minimum may still experience frame drops during intensive destruction sequences or 5v5 firefights.

Rainbow Six Mobile iOS Device Requirements

For iPhone and iPad users, Rainbow Six Mobile requires an A12 Bionic chip or newer. This translates to iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, or iPhone XR as the baseline compatible devices. iPad compatibility extends to the iPad Air (3rd generation), iPad (8th generation), and iPad Mini (5th generation).

Despite meeting the App Store download criteria, certain devices that technically support the app may struggle with performance. Ubisoft specifically notes that iPhone XR, iPhone SE (2nd generation), iPad Air (3rd generation), iPad Mini (5th generation), iPad (8th generation), and iPad (9th generation) users may encounter compatibility issues despite having access to the download.

Storage and Internet Requirements

The Rainbow Six Mobile requires approximately 3.27 GB of free storage space. After installation, the game downloads an additional package of less than 300 MB before you can access multiplayer matches. You cannot play Rainbow Six Mobile offline, a persistent internet connection via 4G, 5G, or WiFi is mandatory for all game modes.

Current Availability and Global Launch

As of late 2025, Rainbow Six Mobile remains in soft launch status. The game is currently accessible in Canada, Mexico, France, Poland, and Latin American countries. Players outside these regions must wait for the worldwide release scheduled for February 23, 2026. The Latin America release occurred on July 15, 2025, serving as the final testing phase before global deployment.

Before attempting to download from Google Play or the App Store, verify your device specifications through your settings menu. Confirm you have 4GB RAM, Android 9+ (for Android), or A12 chip/iOS 14.4+ (for iOS). Ensure you have at least 4GB of free storage to accommodate the initial download and subsequent updates.

Rainbow Six Mobile brings the full tactical shooter experience to mobile, but it demands specific hardware capabilities. Meeting these minimum Rainbow Six Mobile requirements ensures you can participate in ranked matches and operator-based combat without technical interruptions.

Is Rainbow Six Mobile Worth Downloading in India?

0

If you’ve been grinding BGMI, Free Fire, or COD Mobile for years, you’ve probably heard about Rainbow Six Mobile (R6M) by now and wondered whether it is just another shooter, or actually worth a try. Here’s the straight answer: it’s nothing like your battle royale games.

Rainbow Six Mobile launches globally on February 23, 2026, and it’s trying to bring PC-style tactical shooting to your phone. But should you care? Let’s break it down without the marketing fluff.

What R6 Mobile Actually Is

BGMI and Free Fire train you to loot fast, rotate circles, and respawn if your teammate has a revival flare. R6M deletes all of that.

This is a 5v5 tactical shooter where you get one life per round. Die in the first 30 seconds? You’re watching your teammates play until the round ends. The modes are Bomb (attackers plant, defenders stop them), Bomb Rush (faster version), and Team Deathmatch. Matches last about 10-15 minutes total, but individual rounds can end in under two minutes if you rush like it’s COD.

The destruction mechanics are the selling point. You can blow holes in walls, shoot through floors, and create new sightlines. But this isn’t “cool graphics” destruction, it changes how you play. If you’re coming from BGMI’s open fields, the tight corridors and vertical gameplay of maps like Bank and Border will feel claustrophobic at first.

Will It Run on Your Phone?

Ubisoft says the minimum is 4GB RAM and Android 9+. That sounds doable, but “runs” and “runs well” are different in Indian summers.

If you’re on a Redmi Note 13, Galaxy A05, or Oppo A15, you’ll get in, but expect frame drops when walls explode. The game is heavy, likely 3-4GB download plus additional map packs. On a 64GB phone with WhatsApp backups and Instagram, that’s painful.

iPhone users need an A12 chip or better (iPhone XS/XR and up). The iPhone 8 and older are dead weight here.

The Learning Curve Is Steep

BGMI has simple gun logic: higher level armor wins, headshots deal more damage, suppressors hide you on map. R6M has 20+ operators with unique gadgets that mute jams drones, Ash breaches from distance, Bandit electrifies walls. You need to know which operator counters which, which walls are safe to stand behind, and how to “drone” (scout) before entering.

There’s no solo carrying here. If your team doesn’t communicate, you lose. The game has voice chat and a ping system, but random queueing in India often means three players with mics off and one playing Bollywood music through speaker. If you don’t have a premade squad, get ready for frustration.

Should You Download It?

Download it if:

  • You’re bored of BR games and want something that rewards game sense over reflexes
  • You have a Snapdragon 7-series or Dimensity 800+ chip with 6GB+ RAM
  • You can handle losing because you made a wrong decision, not because someone had a better gun
  • You have friends who’ll actually play tactical with you

Skip it if:

  • You’re on a budget phone that already heats up playing BGMI on Smooth graphics
  • You only have 30 minutes to play and want instant action (R6M requires warmup and focus)
  • You hate waiting; rounds involve setup phases where defenders reinforce walls and attackers drone
  • You expect Indian servers day one. Based on soft launch data, you might be connecting to Singapore or Middle East servers initially, so 60-80ms ping is optimistic for non-metro cities.

How to Get It in India

As of now, February 17th, the game isn’t on Indian Play Store or App Store until February 23. Don’t download APKs from random sites. They’re either outdated betas or malware wrappers.

When it launches officially, pre-register on the Play Store to get exclusive skins. If you’re reading this post-launch and don’t see it, search “Rainbow Six Mobile” directly. Sometimes regional rollouts take 24-48 hours after the global timer.


The game launches February 23. Clear some storage, find a squad, and decide for yourself, but don’t go in expecting battle royale with destructible walls. That’s not what this is, and that’s exactly why some players will love it.

How to Get Lucky Coins in BGMI: Every Method That Works

0

Lucky Coins are one of the most useful in-game currencies in Battlegrounds Mobile India. You can use them to redeem exclusive cosmetics directly from the Lucky Coin store, including weapon skins, vehicle skins, helmets, parachutes, and more. The good news is that you do not always need to spend UC to earn them. This guide covers every confirmed method to get Lucky Coins in BGMI so you can start collecting without wasting resources.

What Are Lucky Coins in BGMI?

Lucky Coins are a secondary event currency in BGMI that players earn through specific in-game events and spin systems. They are separate from Battle Points and UC. Once collected, Lucky Coins can be exchanged in the Lucky Coin store for a range of cosmetic rewards at fixed prices.

Items available for Lucky Coins have included:

  • Inferno Valkyrie Mask: 80 Lucky Coins
  • Mechedge Machete Skin: 140 Lucky Coins
  • Sonicshock Helmet Skin: 160 Lucky Coins
  • Justice Showdown Parachute: 50 Lucky Coins
  • Amble Anchor Ornament: 50 Lucky Coins
  • Engine Core for vehicle upgrades: 50 Lucky Coins
  • Roaring Tiger Motorbike Skin (Level 1): 200 Lucky Coins
  • Skeleton Chariot Motorbike Skin (Level 1): 200 Lucky Coins
  • Pumpkin Dacia Skin (Level 1): 250 Lucky Coins
  • Ceratops Blitz Buggy Skin (Level 1): 250 Lucky Coins

The exact store items rotate with each new event, so the selection changes across seasons.

Method 1: Complete Prize Pass Missions

The Prize Pass is one of the most reliable free sources of Lucky Coins in BGMI. When a Prize Pass event is active, players can complete in-game missions to earn Path Points. These Path Points unlock tiers on the Prize Pass track, and each tier rewards Lucky Coins as you progress.

According to verified event data, players can earn between 250 and 400 Lucky Coins from Prize Pass missions alone during a single event cycle, depending on how many missions they complete.

Importantly, this opportunity is available to all users, regardless of whether they purchase the paid Prize Pass tier. Free-to-play players can still earn a solid amount of Lucky Coins by completing the available mission set.

Missions in the Prize Pass reset on a weekly basis, which means logging in regularly and clearing available tasks is the most efficient way to stack coins without spending UC.

Method 2: Lucky Spin Duplicate Rewards

When a Lucky Spin event is active in BGMI, players can spend UC to draw from a spin pool. Each draw has a chance to give event items such as outfits, weapon skins, and accessories.

If you receive a duplicate item during a Lucky Spin draw, the game automatically converts that duplicate into Lucky Coins. This is built into the system to ensure that no spin goes completely to waste. The more you spin, the higher the chance of hitting duplicates, and each duplicate converted adds to your Lucky Coin balance.

The first draw in a Lucky Spin event typically costs 10 UC. After that, single draws cost 30 UC, and a bundle of 10 draws costs 270 UC. Players who need to top up before spinning can refer to this guide on how to buy BGMI UC in 2026 to do so safely through official channels.

If you plan to spend UC on Lucky Spins, it is worth waiting for a Double Lucky Treasure offer, which periodically appears in the game. During these offers, your Lucky Coins go further, meaning you get more value per coin when you redeem them in the store.

Method 3: Exchange Recall Tokens for Lucky Coins

BGMI has a Recall Token exchange system that lets players convert Recall Tokens into Lucky Coins. Recall Tokens are earned through specific seasonal systems and returning player events. Once you have Recall Tokens, you can exchange them in the designated token shop for Lucky Coins at a set rate.

This method is particularly useful for players who have accumulated tokens from previous seasons and have not spent them yet.

Method 4: Prize Path Events

Prize Path events, such as the Transformers Prize Path featured in BGMI version 3.9, use a separate progression track where players climb levels by earning Path Points through daily and weekly missions. Each level on the Prize Path rewards Lucky Coins. The higher you climb, the more coins you accumulate.

A key detail worth noting: any unused Path Points that remain at the end of the event convert into Lucky Coins at a rate of 10 Path Points to 1 Lucky Coin. This means even incomplete missions still contribute to your Lucky Coin total before the event expires.

Method 5: Active Events and Collaboration Events

BGMI regularly runs limited-time events tied to collaborations with brands, anime, and entertainment properties. Events such as the King of Fighters collaboration and the Transformers event have both featured Lucky Coin earning opportunities as part of their event missions.

In collaboration events, completing in-game tasks, clearing daily challenges, and participating in event modes can all reward Lucky Coins as part of the event’s reward track. These events are time-limited, so checking the Events tab daily ensures you do not miss any active earning windows before they close.

Method 6: Buddy Coin Spin Event and Prime Genesis Theme Event

BGMI has run dedicated events, including the Buddy Coin Spin Event and the Prime Genesis Theme Event, where Lucky Coins were listed as one of the earnable rewards alongside Buddy Coins. Participating in these events and completing their associated missions gave players a direct path to Lucky Coins without requiring UC spending.

These event types rotate across seasons, so watching the Events tab for similar formats is the best way to take advantage of them when they appear.

Tips to Maximise Your Lucky Coin Balance

Check the events tab every day. Lucky Coin earning opportunities are time-limited. Missing a week of Prize Pass missions can cost you dozens of coins.

Do not spend coins immediately. Save your Lucky Coins until a Double Lucky Treasure offer appears in the game. Spending during these windows gives you more reward value for the same coin amount.

Complete all free missions first. You do not need to buy the paid Prize Pass to earn Lucky Coins. Always clear the free-tier missions before deciding whether to invest UC.

Avoid third-party tools and generators. Any website or app claiming to give you free Lucky Coins or UC in exchange for your account details is not legitimate. KRAFTON has no official third-party Lucky Coin generator, and using such tools risks a permanent account ban.

Best Free Ways to Get Lucky Coins in BGMI

The Prize Pass mission system is the most consistent free method, offering up to 400 coins per event cycle. Lucky Spin duplicates are the most reliable passive method if you are already spending UC on draws. Recall Token exchange and Prize Path level-up rewards are strong secondary options. Collaboration events provide additional bursts of coins when they are active.

By combining all available methods and logging in consistently, most active BGMI players can accumulate enough Lucky Coins to redeem meaningful cosmetic rewards each season without spending heavily. Players who also want to maximise their free rewards should keep an eye on the BGMI Classic Crate guide for additional tips on getting the most out of every event cycle.

When Is the BGMI Anniversary? Date, History, and What to Expect

0

Battlegrounds Mobile India (BGMI) celebrates its anniversary every year on July 2. This is the date KRAFTON officially launched BGMI on Android in India back in 2021. In 2026, the game will mark its 5th Anniversary, making it one of the longest-running mobile battle royale titles in India.

BGMI Anniversary Date: Quick Answer

DetailInfo
BGMI Anniversary DateJuly 2 (every year)
Android Launch DateJuly 2, 2021
iOS Launch DateAugust 18, 2021
Next AnniversaryJuly 2, 2026 (5th Anniversary)
DeveloperKRAFTON India

BGMI Launch History

KRAFTON India announced Battlegrounds Mobile India on July 2, 2021, as an exclusive battle royale game for Indian players. It was created after the original PUBG Mobile was banned in India by the government in September 2020.

The Android version launched first on July 2, 2021, followed by the iOS version on August 18, 2021. BGMI was designed specifically for the Indian market, with KRAFTON working closely with government guidelines on data privacy and playtime limits.

BGMI Anniversary Celebrations: What Happened Each Year

Every year on July 2, KRAFTON India marks the anniversary with in-game events, limited-time crates, free rewards, and community contests.

1st Anniversary (July 2, 2022)

The first anniversary was celebrated with dedicated in-game events and exclusive cosmetic content for players.

2nd Anniversary (July 2, 2023)

The second anniversary came shortly after BGMI was relaunched following its ban period in India. KRAFTON celebrated the milestone with fresh in-game content and events.

3rd Anniversary (July 2, 2024)

The third anniversary arrived with the BGMI 3.2 update, which introduced the Mecha Fusion theme and a dedicated 3rd Anniversary mode. KRAFTON launched an Anniversary Crate that included fan-favourite skins such as the Psychophase skin set, the Inferno Fiend skin, the Mummy M416 weapon skin, and various emotes. Five unique UC-purchasable items were also released as part of the celebration.

4th Anniversary (July 2, 2025)

The 4th Anniversary was celebrated alongside the BGMI 3.8 update. Key highlights included:

Anniversary FeatureDetails
Anniversary CrateUmbral Starfall Set, Frost Enforcer Set, Dracoguard Set, Draconic Cavalier Set
Weapon CosmeticsMystech Uzi, Pumpkin Carol Groza
Daily MissionsAnniversary Tokens earnable through daily Play and Win events
Token ExchangeComic Pop Vector (30 Days) gun skin and other themed rewards
UC ContestPlayers could win 770 UC by collecting 450 Anniversary Tokens and completing a Google Form entry
Social Media ContestPlayers were asked to tag three friends on the official BGMI anniversary Instagram post
BGMI South AnthemA special music release to celebrate the occasion
Limited-Time ModeSteampunk Frontier Mode set in Aetherholm, active from May 15 to July 14

Alongside the anniversary, the BMPS 2025 Grand Finals took place from July 4 to 6 at the Yashobhoomi Convention Centre in New Delhi.

What to Expect for BGMI 5th Anniversary in 2026

KRAFTON has not officially announced the 5th Anniversary plans yet. Based on the pattern from previous years, players can expect:

Expected ContentBased On
Special Anniversary CrateEvery year since launch
New or returning limited-time mode3rd and 4th anniversaries
Daily missions with Anniversary Tokens4th Anniversary
Free and paid cosmetic rewardsEvery anniversary
UC contests or giveaways4th Anniversary
Community social media events4th Anniversary

When to Watch Out for BGMI Anniversary Announcements

KRAFTON India typically begins teasing anniversary content a few weeks before July 2. Players can follow the official BGMI Instagram page, YouTube channel, and in-game news tab to stay updated on the 5th Anniversary announcements as they are revealed closer to the date.

BGMI’s Journey in Numbers

MilestoneDetail
Launch DateJuly 2, 2021
PlatformAndroid and iOS
Ban PeriodJuly 2022 to May 2023
Re-launch DateMay 2023
Years Active in 20265 years
Current Esports Prize Pool (BGIS 2026)Rs 2,00,00,000 (2 Crore INR)