The competitive game of the year 2020, Valorant is gearing up for a lot of new stuff. It has established itself in the community as one of the greatest games and developer community. Ranks from previous leaks have also made it to the internet, but these new ranks reveal just makes it a whole lot of exciting!

One of the famous Valorant leakers who goes by the nick, FloxaY, revealed in a new post how the ranks would be ascended.


Valorant ranks

The ranks apart from their classifications, also appear to have tiers within itself. For instance, the Iron rank has three levels and so does the highest rank as Immortal.

The Valorant ranks ascends in this form:

  • Iron
  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Immortal

Although the current games offer unranked for Closed Beta users. Riot Games, on multiple occasions have confirmed the arrival of ranked-match making in a few weeks.

How well the game manages its ranking system is an exciting challenge for now, considering ELO points, multi-queue lobby, solo queues, create a lot of problems for the algorithms.