Wild Rift Icon Series Teams

Riot Games has already started making efforts to set a sustainable esports ecosystem for their new game League of Legends: Wild Rift. This portable version of their flagship title has emerged out to be one of the favorites inside the mobile MOBA market and now, the developers have started to encourage the competitive side even before the global launch of this game. Riot Games has announced Wild Rift Icon Series for the SEA and Taiwan region and here is a list of participating teams in this preseason league.

The Wild Rift Icon Series is the very first tournament for League of Legends: Wild Rift and will be focused around the Asian region. The mobile gaming market is very big in this region, especially in SEA, and Riot seems to capitalize on it to set its title as a new competitor.

This weekend tournament will be different for each region and will be hosted in the Philippines, Vietnam, Thailand, Taiwan, Malaysia, Indonesia, and Singapore. Each region has its own set of tournament hosts, teams, and production and the grand final might be the first global Wild Rift tournament at the end of this season.

Wild Rift Icon Series Teams:

Here is the list of teams that is invited from each region:


  • Aerowolf Pro Team
  • Alter Ego
  • Bigetron Esports
  • BOOM Esports
  • Monochrome Esports
  • MORPH Team
  • Onic
  • Victory Team Esports


  • Berjaya Dragons
  • Geek Fam
  • Lunatix
  • M8HEXA
  • Suhaz Esports
  • Wulf Esports


  • Bren Esports
  • Execration
  • Liyab Esports
  • Nexplay Esports
  • RRQ
  • SMART Omega
  • Sunsparks
  • Team Secret


  • The Alliance
  • Big Dirty Golems
  • Impunity Esports
  • Team Sequence


  • Flash Wolves
  • K7 Esports
  • Ka4 Gaming
  • MAD Team
  • ONE Team
  • TXO
  • Yet to be announced


  • Buriram United
  • Clutch Gamers
  • EVOS Esports
  • INVATE Esports
  • King of Gamers Club
  • MiTH Esports
  • Soul of Soy
  • Yet to be announced


  • Burst The Sky
  • Cerberus Esports
  • Divine Esports
  • RSG
  • Saigon Phantom
  • SBTC Esports
  • Team Flash
  • VGaming

These teams will be competing in their respective regions and have a different schedule for each one. The Philippines region has already released its own format with a humongous $200,000 prize pool over two seasons and other regions will have something similar as well.

Also Read | Mineski and Wild Rift to host a $200,000 tournament in Philippines under PPGL