Valorant Competitive Map Pool Rotation Explained

valorant map pool

In a recent announcement, Riot Games confirmed that it’d be removing Bind and Breeze from their flagship FPS Valorant in a future update while adding the now-removed map Split back to the competitive map pool. This has left many Valorant players confused about the ongoing map pool rotation. Let’s take a moment to look at the Valorant competitive map pool rotation and how it works.

Back in June 2022, the developers stated that they would maintain seven maps in the active map pool of Valorant. With the removal of Split, the maps that remained in the competitive map pool are as follows:

  • Ascent
  • Bind
  • Haven
  • Icebox
  • Breeze
  • Fracture
  • Pearl

These maps are currently a part of the active pool, but that’s set to change in the near future.

Also Read: Valorant: Phoenix’ Blaze Ability Will Cost You Lesser Now

As confirmed by the devs, Valorant patch 6.0 will mark the return of Split to the game, while Bind and Breeze will be removed. Since the next Episode is also expected to bring with it a new Valorant map, it, along with Split, will add to the five pre-existing maps to complete the seven-map pool of the game.

This has been done to help players adjust to the constantly growing meta of the shooter while not overburdening them with the pressure of learning all the maps in the game.

The devs have confirmed that Breeze and Bind are set to return to the game at some point in the future. The earliest date that fans can hope to see the two maps return is about six months from the release of patch 6.0.