Mars Media and Disneyland Paris bring you the fourth Dota 2 Major of the Dota Pro Circuit 2018-2019 season.

16 of the world’s best Dota 2 teams will battle it out at Disney’s Newport Bay Club and Disney Events Arena from 4th May 2019-12th May 2019.15 teams have been decided via the six online regional qualifiers, while one team (NIP) have qualified via the OGA DOTA PIT MINOR.

These teams will compete against one another in front of a 6,300-strong crowd at Disney Events Arena totally transformed for the occasion to secure their portion of the $1,000,000 USD prize pool and the invaluable DPC points to qualify for The International 2019.

This is the first time in the history of Mars Media that their flagship event will be hosted outside of China. It also marks the first DotA 2 Major held in France as well as the first E-Sports event in any game hosted by Disney Parks and Resorts since Disneyland Paris hosted ESWC 2010.

The teams have been divided into 4 groups:

MDL Disneyland Paris Major Format

Group Stage – May 4th – May 5th

Sixteen teams are divided into four GSL groups of four teams each.

The top two teams advance to the upper bracket of the playoffs.

The bottom two teams advance to the lower bracket of the playoffs.

All games are Bo3.

Playoffs – May 6th – May 12th

Sixteen teams play in a double-elimination format, with the final four days being in front of a live crowd.

Eight teams begin in the upper bracket, eight in the lower bracket.

All games except Grand Finals and Lower Bracket Round 1 are Bo3.

Lower Bracket Round 1 are Bo1.

Grand Finals is Bo5.

The talent line-up for the event consists of well-known casters and analysts like:

  • Kyle (Kyle Freedman)
  • Sheever (Jorien van der Heijden)
  • SirActionSlacks (Jake Kanner)
  • GoDz (David Parker)
  • Tsunami (Neal Khandheria)
  • Blitz (William Lee)
  • Fogged (IoannisLoucas)
  • GranDGranT (Grant Harris)
  • ODPixel (Owen Davies)
  • Capitalist (Austin Walsh)

MDL Disneyland Paris Major Prize Pool Distribution:

The total prize pool for the event is $1,000,000 split between all 16 teams. In addition to the handsome financial reward, teams will be awarded DPC points as well.

1st place: 4,950 DPC points
2nd place: 3,000 DPC points
3rd place: 2,100 DPC points
4th place: 1,350 DPC points
5-6th place: 900 DPC points
7-8th place: 450 DPC points
9-12th place: 150 DPC points
13-16th place: 75 DPC points