24 C
New York
Monday, July 15, 2024

How to Unlock All Agents in Valorant

Previously known as “Project A” by its parent company Riot, Valorant did shift the tides over its competitors upon its release. It’s been 2 months since Valorant transitioned itself into a worldwide release after having been deployed by Riot in a closed beta format on 7th April. At the moment, none of the player count statistics have been confirmed by Riot but this Tactical First-person shooter had scaled over 3 million players during its closed beta period itself making it the most played game among other FPS titles.

Recognized as a fusion of Valve’s CS:GO and Battle.net’s Overwatch, Valorant does come with some amazing FPS tactics which even does enable you to tweak your game-play with some MOBA elements as well.

Currently, Valorant does include a pool of 11 Agents with 5 of them available upfront once you fire the game for the first time. This does help the fact where every player from the team of 5 will get a chance to play with one among the available agents at the start.

These five unlocked agents include:

  1. Phoenix
  2. Brimstone
  3. Sage
  4. Jett
  5. Sova

Unleashing the Introductory contract.

The rest six agents can be unlocked by playing matches and by gaining XP points in the due course. Valorant does provide you with it’s Introductory Contract which bears a total of 10 Tiers. This contract enables you to unlock any 2 agents out of the rest 6 according to your own choice. You will stand a chance to unlock each among the two agents at Tier 5 and Tier 10 respectively. Whereas upon progressing, the rest of tiers will help you achieve some display banners, In-game spray cosmetics and buddies as well. Buddies basically resemble the “Charms” if you come from Rainbow Six Siege and can be applied to your desired weapon. In my opinion, you won’t get baffled to grind in for these 2 agents.

What about the rest?

We are now left with the reminder of 4 agents and this might be an uphill task in doing the same. All you got to do is navigate yourself to the Collection tab and select “Agents” under it. Once you’re there, you will be able to browse through a plethora of Agents, consisting of the ones you’ve already unlocked via the introductory contract and those which are yet to be redeemed.

The locked ones can be freely checked out; you can survey on their In-game abilities and decide to start unlocking them in a manner where you can wager them while competing. For unlocking a specific agent, all you need to do is click on your desired agent and select “Activate”. Doing so would activate their contracts and again you would have to progress through 5 Tiers to unlock the same by gaining XP points by playing a couple of games. Activating a contract enables you to achieve total 10 tiers for that specific agent. As mentioned above, Tier 5 will unlock the chosen agent for you and the rest tiers would feature the In-game cosmetics.

If you want to skip the grind you might want to put in for unlocking these 4 locked agents, you can straightaway buy each Tier for 200 Valorant points costing you around 2 USD for the same.

As a part of the Ignition Act I, Valorant released a collective set of 11 agents. With the Former coming to an end, we now look towards Act II where the Developers are all set to introduce a new Agent named KILLJOY who would debut in the same.

Bharat Kotwani
Bharat Kotwanihttp://www.talkesport.com
Traversing the colossal journey @ TalkEsport
- Advertisement -

Esports News