24.1 C
New York
Thursday, July 18, 2024

How Many Maps Are There In Valorant Team Deathmatch Mode?

Riot Games has recently shed light on the details of the upcoming ‘Team Deathmatch’ mode in Valorant, and the 3-minute showcase posted by the official Valorant YouTube handle is more than enough to give fans a firm idea of what the new game mode will bring to the competitive shooter.

As revealed in the trailer, Team Deathmatch is a brand-new game mode in Valorant that pits two teams of 5 players against each other on the battlefield. At the time of its release, this game mode will feature three new custom maps, one of which will be chosen at random per game.

The rules for the Team Deathmatch game mode in Valorant are simple: the first team to hit 100 kills wins. Each game will last for 9 minutes and 30 seconds, split into four stages. In case a winner isn’t decided when the time runs out, the leading team will be declared the victor.

Players will get to choose their loadout for each stage at the start of the match or anytime they’re in the ‘Spawn Room’. Each new stage will bring new and improved loadouts for the players to pick from.

The first stage features pistols, the second stage lets players pick from the Ares, Stinger, or the Sheriff, the third stage brings with it the Bulldog, Guardian, Spectre, and the Ares, and the final stage lets players pick from the two popular rifles Vandal and Phantom. 

Other than the loadouts, players can also get additional weapons from ‘Weapon Spawners’ located throughout the maps. Guns obtained from Weapon Spawners will have limited ammo and will be destroyed when they run out.

How many maps does the Valorant Team Deathmatch mode have?

  • The Team Deathmatch mode features three new maps: Piazza, District, and Kasbah.

Lastly, there are orbs including Recovery and Ultimate orbs that help your team get the tactical advantage over your opponents.

Pranav Nalawade
Pranav Nalawadehttp://www.talkesport.com
Pranav Nalawade is a distinguished author known for his exceptional expertise in the dynamic world of Esports and gaming. With a keen eye for detail and a deep passion for the gaming industry, Pranav has established himself as a reputable authority in the field. His insightful writings on Esports news and gaming guides are widely acclaimed for their comprehensive analysis and valuable insights. As a dedicated writer, Pranav Nalawade possesses a profound understanding of the gaming landscape, which is evident in his well-researched and informative articles. His ability to capture the latest developments in Esports and gaming, coupled with his talent for crafting engaging and authoritative content, sets him apart as a trusted voice in the gaming community. Pranav's unwavering commitment to delivering accurate and compelling content has garnered him a loyal following of readers who rely on his work for valuable information and expert commentary. Through his in-depth knowledge and unwavering dedication to the gaming industry, Pranav Nalawade continues to elevate the credibility of his writing, making him an indispensable resource for Esports enthusiasts and gaming aficionados alike.
- Advertisement -

Esports News