1.4 C
New York
Friday, March 1, 2024

When does Fortnite chapter 5 start?

Gamers around the globe are buzzing with anticipation as Fortnite prepares to roll out Chapter 5 Season 1. This new chapter promises to take players on another thrilling journey through its ever-evolving universe. The official launch date, set by Epic Games, is December 3, 2023, signaling the end of Chapter 4 and the beginning of an exhilarating new saga.

What to Expect: Timings and Downtime

While Epic Games has not revealed the precise launch time for Chapter 5 Season 1, patterns observed from previous updates suggest expected release timings across different regions on December 3, 2023:

  • Pacific Standard Time: 5 am
  • Mountain Time: 6 am
  • Central Time: 7 am
  • Eastern Time: 8 am
  • Brazil: 10 am
  • London, United Kingdom: 1 pm
  • India: 6:30 pm
  • China: 9 pm
  • Japan: 10 pm
  • Sydney, Australia: 12 am (December 4)
  • Auckland, New Zealand: 2 am (December 4)

Players should note that these timings reflect when the game servers will come online post-update. The downtime, which is a crucial part of the update process, has been confirmed to start at 11:30 PM Eastern Time. It’s expected to last approximately eight hours, starting nine-and-a-half hours after the conclusion of The Big Bang live event​​.

The Countdown Begins

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 marks a new era for the game, starting on November 30, 2023. This new chapter is set to bring a plethora of fresh content and experiences. As is typical with Fortnite seasons, the game will be accessible several hours post-downtime, roughly around 6-8 a.m. ET on November 2, 2023​​.

- Advertisement -

Esports News