32.1 C
New York
Thursday, June 20, 2024

Genshin Impact 3.8 Release Date Countdown, Banners, Events, and More

Genshin Impact, the sensational open-world role-playing game, is about to drop another massive update that has the gaming community buzzing with excitement. The highly awaited Genshin Impact 3.8 update is slated to release in less than a week, promising new characters, weapons, and a whole new region for players to explore​​.

Genshin Impact 3.8 official release date and time

Genshin Impact 3.8 is expected to go live simultaneously across all servers at 11 AM (UTC+8) on July 5, 2023. For the convenience of players across the globe, here’s how the release time translates to various popular time zones:

  • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): July 4, 8 PM
  • Central Daylight Time (CDT): July 4, 10 PM
  • Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): July 4, 10 PM
  • India Standard Time (IST): July 5, 8:30 AM
  • China Standard Time (CST): July 5, 11 AM
  • Philippine Standard Time (PST): July 5, 11 AM
  • Japan Standard Time (JST): July 5, 12 PM
  • Korea Standard Time (KST): July 5, 12 PM
  • Western European Summer Time (WEST): July 5, 4 AM
  • Central European Summer Time (CEST): July 5, 5 AM
  • Eastern European Summer Time (EEST): July 5, 6 AM​​.

Genshin Impact 3.8 official release date and time countdown

Countdown

Genshin Impact 3.8 New Banners and Characters

The Genshin Impact 3.8 update will introduce a slew of highly anticipated rerun banners. Fans can expect the return of Eula and Klee in the initial phase of the update, followed by Kokomi and the Wanderer in the second phase.

Notably, the weapon banners will showcase the BiS five-star weapons of the Event Banner characters. The first phase will feature the reappearance of the ‘Song of Broken Pines’ and ‘Lost Prayers to the Sacred Winds.’ In the second phase, look out for the ‘Everlasting Moonglow’ and ‘Tulaytullah’s Remembrance’​.

Moreover, the update will bring a stunning lineup of four-star characters. Leaks suggest the first phase might feature Mika, Thoma, and Razor alongside Eula and Klee. The second phase could potentially include Faruzan, Yanfei, and Rosaria​.

Pre-installation and New Region

As per the usual practice, Genshin Impact will likely enable pre-installation for the 3.8 update about two days prior to the release. Hence, players can look forward to starting their pre-installation process around July 3​.

The 3.8 update will edge us closer to the unveiling of the new region, Fontaine. This exciting addition will introduce new Archon Quests and much more. The anticipation surrounding this new region is enough to keep the Genshin Impact community on its toes​1​.

Stay tuned for more updates and get ready to immerse yourself in the exciting new content that Genshin Impact 3.8 has to offer!

Stay updated with the latest news in gaming and esports by signing up for early access to TalkEsport’s Mobile App. Follow us on Twitter and Google News to ensure you never miss the exciting updates.

The Crew
The Crew
TalkEsport Editorial team covers all the gaming news and updates and regularly keeps you posted with the combined perspective of all the editors.
- Advertisement -

Esports News