13.3 C
New York
Saturday, April 20, 2024

When is Clove Coming To Valorant?

It has only been a few hours since the details of the newest Valorant Agent has come to light, and fans of the competitive shooter are already eager to know more about when is Clove coming to Valorant.

The new Valorant Agent, Clove, is set to be sixth controller to be added to the title. Unlike most other controllers in the game, Clove possesses as unique set of skills that make them a controller-duelist hybrid, enabling them to take advantageous engagements when taking down bombsites while also being able to provide supportive utility for their team.

With such an intriguing kit, Clove is poised to become one of the most popular picks in ranked gameplay, and perhaps even the professional scene. However, the question that has been boggling Valorant players’ minds over the past few days is – When is Clove coming to Valorant?

valorant clove

If you’re looking for the answer to Clove’s release date in Valorant, look no further.

Valorant Clove Release Date

Riot Games has confirmed that Clove will be coming to Valorant in the middle of Episode 8 Act 2, marking a paradigm shift from the usual release schedule of agents, which are generally released at the start of a new Episode or Act.

As the developers have already announced, Clove will be introduced to Valorant on March 26, 2024. However, please note that depending on your time zone, the release date might also be March 27.

Here are the regional timings for the maintenance that will lead to the Clove update release:

  • Asia Pacific: March 26, 2024, at 2:00 p.m. PT.
  • Brazil: March 26, 2024, at 06:00 p.m. Brasilia
  • Europe: March 26, 2024, at 11:00 p.m. CET
  • Japan: March 27, 2024, at 6:00 a.m. JST.
  • India: March 27, 2024, at 2:30 a.m. IST.

How To Get Clove in Valorant

Once Clove is added to the game on the aforementioned date, players will have the option to unlock them during the 28-day event period by getting enough XP.

Once the event period ends, players can unlock them using 8,000 Kingdom Points.

Players can also choose to get Clove in Valorant by spending 1,000 VP, which roughly equates to $10 USD.

Sonu Banerjee
Sonu Banerjeehttp://www.talkesport.com
A fervent gamer and an eSports enthusiast. Loves reading, watching movies and playing games of all sorts.
- Advertisement -

Esports News