Sky Esports partners with Supercell for the Brawl Stars Championship 2021

- Advertisement -

For the second year, Indian esports company Sky Esports has partnered with Supercell for the Brawl Stars Championship 2021. As a part of this partnership, Sky Esports will be hosting a Hindi livestream for the Championship. 

The first monthly finals for the Brawl Stars Championship 2021 will kick-off tomorrow for the EECA (Eastern Europe and Central Asia) and the SESA and ANZ (Southeast Asia, South Asia, Australia, and New Zealand) regions. Eight teams from each region will be competing for a share of the $7,000 prize pool and qualification points to the 2021 World Finals later this year. 

Sky Esports will host the Hindi livestream for the SESA and ANZ region. The stream will begin at 8:30 am IST on the official Sky Esports YouTube channel

The eight teams will compete in a single-elimination bracket consisting of quarterfinals, semifinals, and a grand final. The teams competing in the SESA and ANZ region are: 

  • Byro Resonance
  • PSG Esports 1
  • PSG Esports 2
  • Freelancers
  • KIX Team
  • REK
  • FA Tryhards
  • Last Wolf

Two of these teams are from India. Freelancers and FA Tryhards will be representing the country in the competition.

“Astonishing to see 2 Indian teams qualifying for the Brawl Stars Championship 2021 for the first time,”  the CEO of Sky Esports, Shiva Nandy told Talk Esport. “Sky Esports is thrilled to do the Hindi broadcast for the Championship on Sky Esports’ platforms and we will be extra proud this time.”

Last year, Indian teams couldn’t leave a mark in the Brawl Stars Championship. With the addition of more regions and a larger format, 2021 provides new hope for teams in the country. 

There will be eight monthly finals for the Brawl Stars Championship 2021 between March and October. Each of these will grant qualification points to the Brawl Stars World Finals 2021. After all eight monthly finals, the top teams with the most points from each region will compete in the 32-team World Finals. 

For the SESA and ANZ region, only one slot has been reserved in the Brawl Stars World Finals 2021. 

- Advertisement -

Related articles



Latest articles