Report: Complexity to sign Extra Salt trio, Grim and Junior to round out the roster

complexity gaming csgo

As reported earlier by TalkEsport and Esport fire, Complexity were poised to sign the quintet of Copenhagen Flames but the deal seems to have been called off between the two parties as the Dallas based organization now plans to sign the Extra Salt trio comprising Johnny “⁠JT⁠” Theodosiou, Ricky “⁠floppy⁠” Kemery and Justin “⁠FaNg⁠” Coakley alongside ex-Triumph duo, Michael “⁠Grim⁠” Wince and Paytyn “⁠junior⁠” Johnson

The current Extra Salt roster would totally be on a Cloud 9 as they have been linked to Complexity Gaming for a transfer with the JT led side expected to start off their 2022 Pro season under a new banner, as suggested by Complexity might love to make some changes by adding Grim and junior from Team Liquid and FURIA Esports respectively to the active roster given the fact that the team’s star awper Josh “⁠oSee⁠” Ohm expected to join Liquid and Edgar “⁠MarKE⁠” Maldonado to be placed on the bench. 

Initially, Complexity had turned their heads to Copenhagen Flames following the latter’s extraordinary form at the PGL Stockholm Major which indeed made them the heavy favorites to round out the said acquisition. Although both the teams seem to have cut the ties which indeed made Complexity to consider signing the Extra Salt roster going into the 2022 pro season. 

It is still unclear whether Complexity would sign either of the sides, be it the Danes or the North Americans but the latter might have already entered into advanced negotiations as per the reports which have surfaced. Extra Salt have undoubtedly been stupendous through 2021, most notably grabbing a berth at the forthcoming ESL Pro League Season 15 through the conference tournament organized by the same. 

If this deal goes through and should oSee and MarKE leave the team, Complexity will look like:

  • Johnny “⁠JT⁠” Theodosiou
  • Justin “⁠FaNg⁠” Coakley
  • Ricky “⁠floppy⁠” Kemery
  • Paytyn “⁠junior⁠” Johnson
  • Michael “⁠Grim⁠” Wince
  • Tiaan “⁠T.c⁠” Coertzen (Head coach)